Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are awsome save time and energy by getting wipped cream chesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Photo by ready2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this recipe as is, except for making my own graham cracker crust like some of the other reviews mentioned! My family love this recipe, especially the day after! Definitely a keeper!!! Kudos to Ginny!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have cheesecake connoisseurs in our house so I tried a couple different versions. Normally we love the graham crumb base for our cheesecakes but with these, the vanilla wafer tastes great and is so QUICK and EASY to do. We prefer the cheesecake till just blended, instead of fluffy, so it has the more New York thicker cheesecake texture. Our favorite combo was the following: Vanilla Wafer base, melted Kraft caramel (finicky but worth it), thick cheesecake, melted chocolate on top then topped with the cherry mixture. These ones look very pretty. Our second favorite would be drizzling caramel sauce over top the chocolate and some graham crumbs from your crust base with the thicker cheesecake and still melted caramel on top of cookie base. These were made for our hockey fundraiser and were the first to go, with players taking 4 and 5 at a time. This has moved to one of our top favorite recipes for taste, speed and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I added mini chocolate chips...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These were very nice! I crunched up my vanilla wafers to make sure there was a good bottom everywhere, not just in certain places. I also did two toppings: cherry and chocolate. I melted some chocolate chips with a little bit of shortening and let it cool to room temp. Once the cheesecake cooled down and sank a little I filled the indentation with chocolate to the top. Those were a HUGE HIT! I made 48 of these and we didn't have ONE LEFT. That says something! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fabulous and wonderfully versatile! I have made Bailey's Irish Cream cheesecakes by omitting the lemon juice, adding 3 Tb Irish cream, and 2 Tb sour cream. After they cool, I brush the tops with a little more Irish Cream, and no one can get enough! Of course, the fruit topped minis are lovely, as well, made according to directions. They can be made chocolate by sprinkling the bottoms of the papers with crushed Oreos, eliminating the lemon juice and stirring 1/2 cup of melted chocolate chips and 1/4 tsp vanilla into the filling. To dress those up even further, I have been known to top the Oreo crumbs with 1 tsp hot fudge sauce, then pour the topping in. Also lovely is a grasshopper version, using the Oreo crumbs, and in place of the lemon juice, add 2 Tb green creme de menthe and 1 Tb creme de cacao. I will sometimes even fold mini chocolate chips into this one. The possibilities are literally limitless. Simple to make, even simpler to eat! These freeze like champs. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Not only are they easy to make, but they were a hit at some dinner I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegrl05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used a graham cracker base and made mini cheesecakes using mini muffin cases/tin ..... I made cherry & blueberry cheesecakes & these were a HUGE hit at our New Years Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So delicious! I doubled the recipe and put them in mini-muffin pans using the graham cracker crust instead of the vanilla wafers. It made over 100 mini cheesecakes with enough left to make a full pie! Next time I won't double the recipe ... but we have lots leftover for treats this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious! And very easy to make... Had to bake a longer than instructed. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States