Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These were very nice! I crunched up my vanilla wafers to make sure there was a good bottom everywhere, not just in certain places. I also did two toppings: cherry and chocolate. I melted some chocolate chips with a little bit of shortening and let it cool to room temp. Once the cheesecake cooled down and sank a little I filled the indentation with chocolate to the top. Those were a HUGE HIT! I made 48 of these and we didn't have ONE LEFT. That says something! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fabulous and wonderfully versatile! I have made Bailey's Irish Cream cheesecakes by omitting the lemon juice, adding 3 Tb Irish cream, and 2 Tb sour cream. After they cool, I brush the tops with a little more Irish Cream, and no one can get enough! Of course, the fruit topped minis are lovely, as well, made according to directions. They can be made chocolate by sprinkling the bottoms of the papers with crushed Oreos, eliminating the lemon juice and stirring 1/2 cup of melted chocolate chips and 1/4 tsp vanilla into the filling. To dress those up even further, I have been known to top the Oreo crumbs with 1 tsp hot fudge sauce, then pour the topping in. Also lovely is a grasshopper version, using the Oreo crumbs, and in place of the lemon juice, add 2 Tb green creme de menthe and 1 Tb creme de cacao. I will sometimes even fold mini chocolate chips into this one. The possibilities are literally limitless. Simple to make, even simpler to eat! These freeze like champs. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Not only are they easy to make, but they were a hit at some dinner I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutegrl05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used a graham cracker base and made mini cheesecakes using mini muffin cases/tin ..... I made cherry & blueberry cheesecakes & these were a HUGE hit at our New Years Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So delicious! I doubled the recipe and put them in mini-muffin pans using the graham cracker crust instead of the vanilla wafers. It made over 100 mini cheesecakes with enough left to make a full pie! Next time I won't double the recipe ... but we have lots leftover for treats this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious! And very easy to make... Had to bake a longer than instructed. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were pretty good. simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I used 2 mangoes and some vanilla extract blended with the eggs and cream cheese packages. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCMowgs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them. I doubled the recipe and still there were no leftovers! I left 1/3 plain, 1/3 topped with raspberries, and I mixed chocolate chips in 1/3. I'm making them again for Christmas (per request!) This time I might top a few with cherries. My 3 year old daughter loves to help. She lines all the cups with the Nilla Wafers (making sure to eat all the broken ones lol) and she helps measure and mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I liked these. They were super easy to make and baked beautifully. I bought pre-made mini graham cracker crusts for mine and they turned out wonderfully. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vanceboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States