Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yummy individual cakes that you can put your choice of toppings on. My guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've been making these for years, they are awesome and so easy. I make them bite-size by using mini Vanilla Wafers and baking them in a mini-muffin pan. I do not top them with cherry pie filling because I personally don't like it. This year I used homemade Grand Marnier Cranberry Sauce left over from Thanksgiving dinner to top them. They were a huge crowd pleaser! In the past I've used fresh fruit as a topping - also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Everyone loved these! I will be making them again. Super easy and super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made these for a party, along with mini key lime cheesecakes. These are great, I didn't have lemon on hand, so I added vanilla, and they are still fantastic. I top mine with Comstock cherry topping, since it's what I personally always loved about my mothers cheesecake when she made it. But this recipe allows you to be very creative about the flavors and the add in's that you like. It's worth reading the reviews to see all the creative ways people are using it. But as is, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great easy recipe. I took Sweetslady's suggestion and I made a graham crust for them instead of the wafers with 9 graham crackers, 1 T. sugar, and 2 T. butter. I put 1 T. in each cup and pressed down. I used a spoonful of cherry pie filling and little whipped cream on top. Hubby loved them...daughter liked them better plain! Thanks for the recipe...keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAZIRENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was so great! I'm 16, and have never made anything for a family get-together before, but i made these last night for our Christmas dinner, and the whole family raved about them! :) So tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Simple to make and delicious! Make them a day ahead and refrigerate them overnight--it makes a difference. Warm cheesecake never seems sweet enough, but it really is just right when it is cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I loved this! Great idea with the vanilla wafer...I tested it today with no bake cheesecake and I imagine the outcome is the same. Family loves it and only takes a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The flavor of these is great, not too sweet, which is a lovely match for the sweet pie filling. My only complaint is the vanilla wafer got a bit soggy. Still taste good, though! This recipe will easily make 2 dozen, not 1, and I did have to cook my cakes a few minutes longer to get them to set. The middles sank when I pulled them out, but it provides a nice space for the filling. I didn't have much trouble getting the wrappers off once they cooled like some did, probably because I waited until they were completely cool before trying. Give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States