Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
First time making anything like this. So easy! Used my grandmothers old kitchen aid. Just make sure you let the cream cheese thaw. Had a hard time making it smooth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I make this recipe a lot. But I have never tried it with the vanilla wafers because the first time I made this I didn't have them, so I just found a good recipe for graham cracker crust and made that separately. It is really good! Also I make them in bite size cheesecakes with mini cupcake wrappers for easier clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really tasty and easy to make. Came out a little more dense than I would like, but I will definitely try this recipe again. I topped it with fresh raspberries and a dollop of sweet whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Did not come out good at all. I made them 2 times. Both times the center fell. They would not cook all the way. I lefted them in longer to the point where they were all brown. Center still was not cooked. I let them cool too. Still did not come out good. Oven was at right temp to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These are awesome! I found that they disappeared almost as soon as they came out! The only thing I changed was the vanilla wafer as I did not like the taste. Instead I used a homemade graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy and quick. Delicious with fresh fruit And not too sweet! Had to bake 25 mins. Maybe just my oven or because I used neufatchel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jan Colclazier
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was super easy and it turned out great! Believe me, I was skeptical, as I don't exactly have a 'baker's touch'. I would definitely make it again and perhaps experiment with different toppings...although the cherry pie filling was super good and easy to use. Overall a very economical, practical recipe that looks like it was super difficult to make! A keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Colclazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great base recipe. I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and also separated my egg whites and whipped them with a teaspoon of cream of tarter. Then you fold the mixture into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very easy and quick to make. I couldn't find mini muffin liners so I made these in regular cupcake muffin tins. We had to bake them a little longer (eye balling it) and it came out great. Taking them to the company potluck to see how they are....I hope they all disappear. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NiqM18
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I just finished making this dessert and it was amazing. The texture and flavor of the cheese cake was wonderful. And it was very easy to make. I did make the crust differently I still used the vanilla wafers but I decided to crush them and found that it was better to eat. I definitely recommend this little dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States