Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband can't get enough of these! I have made them at least 5 different times now! I even served them at a dinner party and everyone loved them!! I added some fresh strawberries after they chilled as a topping. This is now my go to recipe! Quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I cook for 10 min because 13 is too long with my oven. Top with raspberry jam. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aallen86
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly. Would definitely make again. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kownz
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was my first time making cheesecake of any kind, so I am sure that there was some user error here. A couple of my cakes caved in, but I know what I did wrong with that. The flavor was okay, but I also wish it would have been sweeter. It was almost too much of an egg flavor. I used a blender to make sure the mixture was smooth all the way through. I heard you are supposed to used room temp cream cheese, but mine was still a little chilled at the time, perhaps that was another issue as well? I also forgot to put the nilla wafers in the baking up, so after baking I crumpled them up and put them on top with the cherries and that tasted pretty good! Definitely liked them much better with the wafers and cherries. My boyfriend, who LOVES cheesecake (and can be bluntly honest) said he liked them so that certainly is saying something! I'll be trying this recipe again with a little more experience and a little extra sugar ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kownz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MD062010
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Awesome! Followed the directions exactly! Impossible to screw up. These are exactly like the ones my mom made when I was a kid. Also, these are highly versatile! So much easier (and faster) than making a full cheesecake. Plus, perfect portion size as to prevent overeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MD062010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Family loved em! I added 1 Tbsp cornstarch & 1/2 Cup sour cream, bake @ 325^ for 22 minutes-doubled the recipe-made 28 tarts-using 2-12 cup regular sized muffin tins, & 4 extra in a smaller muffin tin-I filled em full-would've made 30 if I hadn't filled so full. Did like others-chilled 24 hours before topping them with a Tbs. of lemon pie filling, or cherry pie filling, or blueberrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made these yesterday. So light and creamy and just the right amount of sweetness! I didn't have nilla wafers on hand or graham crackers so I made a crust of 1/2 cup flour, 3 TBSP's sugar, 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/4 cup of cold butter-tasted like a shortbread cookie and worked wonderfully. We topped them with a homemade peach sauce I had in the cupboard, but they were equally good plain. This recipe is incredibly versatile - I think you could easily customize it for the season and your personal taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Delicious recipe, Ginny. Thanks for sharing! For special events I use Athens mini fillo shells with 1 1/2 teaspoon of the filling. Bake on a cookie sheet for 10-12 minutes. Sometimes I top with a slice of strawberry, and when I get really energetic, I make candied orange peel curls for the tops. Left plain, these are creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Made these last minute (nine pm!) on Father's day. Aside from deflating a bit as they cooled, they were great. Creamy and flavorful. I added some vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These are great! I'm a very inexperienced cook, and this is the first time I've made something from scratch without guidance from a more experienced person, but it turned out very well. The middles did sink as some other reviewers pointed out, but this worked in my favor. I made my own topping for these little cakes and the bowl-shaped middle turned out to be the perfect way to keep the topping from spilling over and making a mess. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States