Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Keeper! This recipe is very good. I did make a small change in the two tablespoons of the lemon juice. I replaced one tablespoon of the lemon juice for vanilla. The sugar amount is just perfect too. I followed the suggestion of refrigerating the cheesecakes overnight and topping them the next day for letting it set better. I also replaced the wafer for graham crackers which I combined with 2 tablespoons of melted butter. It is my preference to eat cheesecake with graham crackers so there you go perfect quick recipe and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
SO EASY!!! I always envisioned cheesecake as being difficult to make. I brought a dozen of these to Easter dinner and they didn't last long. My mother has Celiac and I couldn't find a gluten free vanilla wafer so I made a gluten free graham crakcer crust but the filling is to die for.... This will definitely be my go to recipe for gatherings and work place treats. The individual servings are awesome combined with different toppings, these are fail proof! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made these mini cheesecakes for my firs time ever. The were 100% perfect. I made 2 batches for a fund raiser and added different toppings (oreos, kiwi, pecans, etc). The were a big hit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Best if refrigerated for 24 hours. A good idea for party or gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These fell apart after baking. I even baked them 6 minutes longer, thinking that would help. They are squishy and can't handle them without them collapsing on themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Really good. I added between 1-1.5 tsp of vanilla extract to the cheesecake batter though. I noticed a lot of other cheesecake recipes did this, so I did it, and it turned out really good. Also, I usually make my own cherry pies, and the recipe I've used each year says to use almond extract and the canned cherries. I love this combination so much that I absolutely never use canned cherries without the almond extract. I add about 1tsp of the extract per can of cherries. Turned out great! I've already caught my husband trying to sneak another before our company arrives tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are so much better with Pecan Sandies or Shortbread Sandies instead of Nilla wafers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I used the bottom with Girl Scout Savannahs to give the cheesecake a lemony taste. Love this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made these for my son who is a 9 y/o cheese cake lover. He said they were "OK." Not what I had hoped for. But I thought they were pretty darn good! Very, very simple to make. And I love the fact that the recipe can be divided easily to make only 1 or 12 mini-cheesecakes. I think these are perfect when entertaining a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States