Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
These are wonderful! I tried this. Melt some Kraft caramels, put about 1 tsp caramel and 1/2 tsp chpped pecans on top of nilla wafer before adding cheesecake mixture bake as usual, just before completely cool, top with a little melted milk chocolate chips, drizzle with a little more caramel and sprinkle few more pecans. OH MY GOSH YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
374 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have been making these since the early 1970's and it has been one of my most requested recipes of all time. You can certainly create a lower fat version by using lite cream cheese, fat free vanilla wafers and lite cherry pie filling. I have used blueberry and strawberry pie filling as toppings too, however the cherry remains the most popular. It's a very nice presentation to do a variety of toppings however, and there are endless possibilities. One tip I have is to make a day ahead of time and refrigerate overnight (without any topping) and then add the cherry pie filling after thoroughly chilled. Just seems to work better and it is easier for you (or your guests) to remove the muffin paper. I don't add sweet cream cheese or whipped cream to the top, they are flavorful and PLENTY sweet enough as is. Love that this is a nice individual serving, sure to get rave reviews ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
282 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
What a tasty little treat! I used mini muffin tins and baking cups. I cut the wafer down to fit in a mini cup. I also made my own rasp. puree to put on top, then I topped with whipped cream. I made these for my niece's bridal shower and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
O My Gosh, These mini cheese cakes are the perfect New York style which is somewhat dense but never creamy. I made over 100 of these for a benefit and they were eaten quickly. I used 1/2 package of graham crackers for the crumb mixture and used 1 rounded tbs. of crumbs in the bottom of the paper liners. I also sprayed the liners lightly for easy removal. Then, topped half with cherry pie filling and half with semi sweet melted chocolate. If you want to serve individual cakes, use larger muffin tins, skip the crumbs and freeze the cakes until serving. The paper peels off the frozen cakes easily. I did bake about 8 minutes longer the suggested time. When they start to crack open on top, they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This was gobbled up! I made a graham crust for them instead of the wafers with 9 graham crackers, 1 T. sugar, and 2 T. butter. I put 1 T. in each cup and pressed down. I used a spoonful of blueberry jam on top of each and then a dab of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I do NOT know how to cook, nor do I know a good recipe when I see one. Based on all the reviews I tried this one for my annual wine party and they were phenomenal. My husband loves cheesecake and thought it was a very good recipe. So easy too! I used the small muffin tins and it yielded about 48 mini cheesecakes that were simply ravishing! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made these for a fourth of July party and they were a big hit. I decorated them half with blueberry and half with cherry filling for a festive look. I doubled the recipe which yielded 36 mini cheesecakes. I recommend making them the night before to let them set in the refrigerator. They are much better by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This turned out great. I even substituted the full fat cream cheese with half fat free and half low fat. It was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This was sooooooooooo good. I live with three guys and they gobbled these little cakes up. I don't cook so this was a little surprise for them. We all loved it and i will make this again. The only thing I changed with this recipe is the crust. Instead of the vanilla waffer (which occasionally gets soft and soggy) I crush up some graham crackers, mix it with some melted butter and then place it in cupcake cup holders. Then place the cream cheese mixture on top. Then cook. Good with or with out toppings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
These turned out amazing. Made them for a friend's birthday and they were really received well. Didn't change a thing from the recipe measurements. Definately a keeper...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States