Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Super yummy & easy!!!! I made mine with a quick graham cracker crust since i didn't have vanilla wafers. Thank you for the recipe. We'll be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were great, whole family loved them. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsnightengale11
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe is awesome! The only thing different I did was to omit the lemon juice and add a tbs vanilla flavoring instead. I also crushed the wafers before I put them in the liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe was a huge disappointment. I followed it completely and ended up with cheesecakes the sunk like a crater in the middle. The consistency was too airy... not like what I would expect in a cheesecake. Also, rather than use the Vanilla Wafer for the crust, I opted to follow sweetslady's graham cracker crust option. Huge mistake. 9 graham crackers ends up making WAY too much for a serving of twelve, and as I expected, resulted in a crust that was simply a dry crumble that did not adhere. Really angry that I wasted my time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are awsome save time and energy by getting wipped cream chesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Photo by ready2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this recipe as is, except for making my own graham cracker crust like some of the other reviews mentioned! My family love this recipe, especially the day after! Definitely a keeper!!! Kudos to Ginny!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have cheesecake connoisseurs in our house so I tried a couple different versions. Normally we love the graham crumb base for our cheesecakes but with these, the vanilla wafer tastes great and is so QUICK and EASY to do. We prefer the cheesecake till just blended, instead of fluffy, so it has the more New York thicker cheesecake texture. Our favorite combo was the following: Vanilla Wafer base, melted Kraft caramel (finicky but worth it), thick cheesecake, melted chocolate on top then topped with the cherry mixture. These ones look very pretty. Our second favorite would be drizzling caramel sauce over top the chocolate and some graham crumbs from your crust base with the thicker cheesecake and still melted caramel on top of cookie base. These were made for our hockey fundraiser and were the first to go, with players taking 4 and 5 at a time. This has moved to one of our top favorite recipes for taste, speed and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I added mini chocolate chips...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These were very nice! I crunched up my vanilla wafers to make sure there was a good bottom everywhere, not just in certain places. I also did two toppings: cherry and chocolate. I melted some chocolate chips with a little bit of shortening and let it cool to room temp. Once the cheesecake cooled down and sank a little I filled the indentation with chocolate to the top. Those were a HUGE HIT! I made 48 of these and we didn't have ONE LEFT. That says something! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fabulous and wonderfully versatile! I have made Bailey's Irish Cream cheesecakes by omitting the lemon juice, adding 3 Tb Irish cream, and 2 Tb sour cream. After they cool, I brush the tops with a little more Irish Cream, and no one can get enough! Of course, the fruit topped minis are lovely, as well, made according to directions. They can be made chocolate by sprinkling the bottoms of the papers with crushed Oreos, eliminating the lemon juice and stirring 1/2 cup of melted chocolate chips and 1/4 tsp vanilla into the filling. To dress those up even further, I have been known to top the Oreo crumbs with 1 tsp hot fudge sauce, then pour the topping in. Also lovely is a grasshopper version, using the Oreo crumbs, and in place of the lemon juice, add 2 Tb green creme de menthe and 1 Tb creme de cacao. I will sometimes even fold mini chocolate chips into this one. The possibilities are literally limitless. Simple to make, even simpler to eat! These freeze like champs. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States