Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have made these on several occasions and everytime they are a hit -- but more importantly easy and quick to make with an impressive appearance. The cherry pie topping is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Mmmmm.... good & easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These are awesome. The filling is delicious! The nilla wafers end up puffy and cake like, which I love. My husband, on the other hand, calls them "soggy vanilla wafers" and though he LOVES cheesecake will not eat these. Men! Ugh. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labrennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are yummy. I had to crush 2 vanilla wafer (and I did not even add butter, because they still made a wonderful crust. I will try graham crackers next just because I think that might taste good too. The only changes was I used one cup sugar instead of 2/3 cup, because we like ours a little sweeter, and baked 19 minutes in full size muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I used this recipe to make 1000 (thats right, 1000!) Mini cheesecakes for my highschool graduation party. I baked exactly as directed, except for the pie filling. Once they were cooled, i took fresh raspberries and piped melted hersheys kisses inside them, and placed on top of cheesecake, and drizzled more melted kisses on top. These were such a hit with teachers, and kids alike, that i recieved "student of the year" award, and a $500 prize!!!! Thanks for an awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I can't wait to dig into these. Taking them to my sister's as a house warming gift. Just for kicks...I used 1.5 packages of cream cheese, and the other half of strawberry cream cheese. Adds a nice strawberry flavor. I'm going to top it with homemade strawberry syrup that I made a few weeks ago. Hmmm...mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this recipe lite, lower fat by using neufachtel (1/3 less fat) cream cheese and fresh mixed berries with a squirt of fat-free whipped cream on top for presentation. The result was amazing. I will make it again and again. 176 calories for each serving with 10 grams of fat (still not low fat but lower than the original 15 grams).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
OMG! These were so yummy. Not too rich and just the right flavor! I took these to work the first time I made them and they were gone...fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XRAYAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mathews, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
SOOOO EASY to make. Huge hit at my party. I will be making it again at my next get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I pretty much made these as is except for the toppings. I made them in a mini muffin pan with mini nilla wafers. 1/2 of the cheese mixture I added melted chocolate chips for chocolate cheesecakes. Turned out great! I made these for a martini party and had a few different toppings out so everyone could choose their own way to eat it. They turned out great! Thanks! will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States