Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very easy and quick to make, not to mention yummy. Great for parties. I made a pecan caramel topping by melting about 16 Kraft caramels with a couple of tablespoons of heavy cream over low heat and topping with chopped, toasted pecans. They were gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very easy and versatile, and a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I added 1tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp almond extract, and the flavor was amazing! Very Smooth and easy to make. I made my own graham cracker crust with one plastic package of grahams and 6 tablespoons of butter, and 3 Tbls of sugar. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
When people asked me for this recipe, I always joked that it was the "Noah's Arc" of recipes, everything by 2's. These little cakes were so delicious and I usually have everything needed on hand to get the job done. Make sure you have a really good mixer, this will incorporate lots of air and make the cakes light and fluffy. Not to mention, there will be more batter. More batter=less calories per cake and more cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So good and so easy. Made turtle ones by topping with melted chocolate, caramel and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Mine didn't look anything like the pictures, and they were bland. Maybe I did something wrong. I think using a vanilla wafer on bottom was a mistake, because a wafer is a lot smaller than the cupcake wrapper, so the cheesecake doesn't really have an anchor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is one of the most versatile recipes I have ever found. It is so easy and yet so impressive for any holiday party. I have not read thru all the reviews but I have a few alternatives that I have tried with much success. First I never use lemon juice, I substitute vanilla instead. Add 1/4 cup cocoa to the mixture and use crushed up oreos for the base then top with 3 white and milk swirled choc. chips when they come out of the oven, so cute and satisfied the chocolate lovers in the family. I have also baked the fruit filling right in the mix because I made these for cookie trays for people at work and was worried about them tipping over and making a mess. One more, use ginger snaps as a base add 1/4 cup of pumpkin, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice ( or equivelent) and top with small dolops of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Quick and easy to make, just the way I like it. I followed the recipe to a "T" accidentally left them in a little bit longer than necessary, the middle caved in a bit, but they were still a hit. Awesome recipe for a quick dessert fix. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are great cheesecakes to make if you do not have a springform pan! I love them. They keep in the fridg with topping about 3 days. Very easy to make and to make a lot of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cheesecakes are wonderful. I do not like the lemon flavor in cheesecakes so I did not add the lemon juice. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States