Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Mine didn't look anything like the pictures, and they were bland. Maybe I did something wrong. I think using a vanilla wafer on bottom was a mistake, because a wafer is a lot smaller than the cupcake wrapper, so the cheesecake doesn't really have an anchor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is one of the most versatile recipes I have ever found. It is so easy and yet so impressive for any holiday party. I have not read thru all the reviews but I have a few alternatives that I have tried with much success. First I never use lemon juice, I substitute vanilla instead. Add 1/4 cup cocoa to the mixture and use crushed up oreos for the base then top with 3 white and milk swirled choc. chips when they come out of the oven, so cute and satisfied the chocolate lovers in the family. I have also baked the fruit filling right in the mix because I made these for cookie trays for people at work and was worried about them tipping over and making a mess. One more, use ginger snaps as a base add 1/4 cup of pumpkin, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice ( or equivelent) and top with small dolops of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Quick and easy to make, just the way I like it. I followed the recipe to a "T" accidentally left them in a little bit longer than necessary, the middle caved in a bit, but they were still a hit. Awesome recipe for a quick dessert fix. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are great cheesecakes to make if you do not have a springform pan! I love them. They keep in the fridg with topping about 3 days. Very easy to make and to make a lot of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cheesecakes are wonderful. I do not like the lemon flavor in cheesecakes so I did not add the lemon juice. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesseph85
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
i don't like cherries…but this recipe tastes amazing if u substitute it with caramel and nutella chocolate..and drizzle it over some pecans….. its super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesseph85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I made some changes though, I used an oreo on the bottom instead of vanilla wafers and put crushed oreos on the top as a garnishment. I also used the foil cupcake wrappers. Make sure you chill them for a while before pealing the paper off, otherwise it will stick to the cupcake wrappers. I took them to work and everyone loved them, I didn't have to take a single one home! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
For the crust, I used 1 tbsp of the Graham Cracker Crust I recipe found here they were great - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Well, I was a little confused about the serving size. I didn't realize that this recipe makes 12 regular sized muffin tin cheesecakes. I was after the 'mini' cheesecakes that would be bite sized and I wanted to put them on a buffet table. So I doubled the recipe hoping for 24 mini cheesecakes! I ended up with over 60! That's OK, there were only about a dozen left behind at the end of the evening. These are so good and the fresh lemon juice makes the recipe outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a good basic recipe, but I have to give it 4 stars b/c I had to alter it too much to get a recipe I really liked. The recipe is good, but the vanilla wafers were not as good as when I used graham cracker crust. Added a little vanilla extract b/c it tasted like something was missing without it. Baked in mini muffin pans (15 min was perfect) and also topped with drizzled dark and milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States