Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are a great dessert to take to a party, everybody gets their own little treat. I do the cherry pie filling to top them, yummy. It is fun to pair these with other small desserts like cut up brownies, pecan tarts, or any other mini sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara's Sweet's

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I loved these and they are so easy to make! My husband preferred the version with vanilla extract instead of lemon juice, but I think these are just the right flavor if you want a cheesecake with a little zing. I will definately be making these again soon- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Super good!! Made them for Christmas Party 2010. They were a hit! I used cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Photo by bakedgoodness
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I must say I agree with all the high praise and ratings, these are easy to make and delicious to eat. One thing to note though: I doubled the recipe, and only ended up using 1 can of cherry pie filling. I had about 5 or 6 that didn't get cherries on top, but those got eaten just as quickly. Next time I make this I will probably use mini cups instead of regular ones as the vanilla wafer only fills about 2/3 of the regular size baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakedgoodness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe can't get any easier. If you decide you don't want to use the cherry pie filling or don't like it, I would suggest making a glazed banana topping. I used butter, pancake syrup and a tad of cinammon. The results was stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very easy and quick to make, not to mention yummy. Great for parties. I made a pecan caramel topping by melting about 16 Kraft caramels with a couple of tablespoons of heavy cream over low heat and topping with chopped, toasted pecans. They were gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very easy and versatile, and a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I added 1tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp almond extract, and the flavor was amazing! Very Smooth and easy to make. I made my own graham cracker crust with one plastic package of grahams and 6 tablespoons of butter, and 3 Tbls of sugar. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
When people asked me for this recipe, I always joked that it was the "Noah's Arc" of recipes, everything by 2's. These little cakes were so delicious and I usually have everything needed on hand to get the job done. Make sure you have a really good mixer, this will incorporate lots of air and make the cakes light and fluffy. Not to mention, there will be more batter. More batter=less calories per cake and more cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So good and so easy. Made turtle ones by topping with melted chocolate, caramel and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States