Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I am only giving this 4 stars mostly because I changed it up a bit. Otherwise it deserves 5!! I dont like vanilla wafers so I used Graham crumbs and butter (just followed the directions on the box) and pressed it into the muffin cups. Then used the cheesecake recipe provided to fill them. I followed others reviews and chilled them in the freezer prior to removing the cupcake wrappers. Then filled half with pureed frozen raspberries with some sugar and drizzled melted semi-sweet chocolate over all of the them. OH MY!! They are amazing:) And they are such a cute size for get togethers or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for my daughter to make for her class at school. She was able to make these bite size cheesecakes in just a short time, and they were delicious. Her brothers got upset when she did not leave any behind for them. She came home with rave reviews, and requests for MORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Poulan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I don't know... I wasn't that impressed with the cake flavor. I wish it had been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I don't know why but the vanilla wafer emerged to the surface and got slightly browned when i made these !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I love to make cheesecake but have difficulty with cracking and cooking time. A friend requested cheesecake for his going away party so my search on allrecipes.com began. I found these mini cheesecakes and have used it at least a dozen times since. I did make graham cracker crust instead of the nilla wafers, this was my ONLY change. The lemony taste was wonderful for the hot summer night. I have since changed it up a bit by omitting the lemon and adding whatever I wanted like mini chocolate chips and even spreading a little raspberry jam on top of the graham crust prior to filling. This is an excellent cheesecake that I will keep in my box for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I followed the recommendations of many others here and tweaked this recipe to what I think is now perfection! I used one cup sugar vs the 2/3 cup listed. For the crust, I made half of the mini cakes using the Nilla wafers as directed and the other half using Graham Crackers by mixing crushed graham crackers, tiny chips of pecans and a bit of melted butter to hold it all together. I put 1/2 tsp of crust into each "mini" muffin. As many of you indicated, the Graham Cracker crust is MUCH better, especially with the pecans added! For the topping, I just added a raspberry on top which tasted great but did not have anything to "hold" it on. Next time, I will either add a bit of cool whip or use pie filling as a topping. These mini cheesecakes are delicious. You will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These didn't turn out for me. I used a gas stove so I don't know if that may have been a factor? I kept baking and baking these and they never did set for me. The consistency tasted good, but it just wouldn't bake for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These little cheesecakes are so easy and delicous!! Seriously think about doubling batch depending on the size of your party. They are yummy with any fruit topping or even just plain! I drizzled caramel and chocolate on top, then sprinkled some chopped pecans on top of that. They were a HUGE hit at my party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Absolutely amazing! I made 3 batches: one with blueberries, one with Hershey's cocolate bars, and one with graham crackers and apple pie spice. All of them were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States