Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I thought the 2 tbsp of lemon juice would be really over powering, but it was just right! I topped it with a saskatoon berry sauce and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I took these to a BBQ at a friends' house and they were a HIT!! I absolutely loved every single bite of them. These very well may become my signature dish to bring to parties. Good thing I accidentally dropped the leftovers in the street or I would've finished them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Taste was great. Presentation was disapointing. Why did they fall once out of heat? Also, how do you beat cream cheese til fluffy by hand? Tips to get mine to come out creamier? I had tiny lumpies of cream cheese even after I stirred the livin day lights out of the poor dears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is my favorite 'what will I make' recipe! So many ways to dress it up! I use vanilla wafers, ginger snaps, chocolate chip cookies, oreos for crust, and top with pie fillings, chocolate chips, vanilla chips, mint chips, peanut butter chips, fruit, little candies, whipped cream, ice cream toppings. These are always a hit at parties, picnics, holidays, or any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I have been making these for over 30 years! They are delicious! I usually make 48 at a time. We eat 24 or so and I freeze the rest. Remove from freezer about 1/2 hour before serving. They are good with whatever topping you choose. I like cherry pie filling, but any flavor you choose would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is both simple and delicious. I used splenda instead of sugar to reduce the calories (83cal). Topped it with whip cream (using splenda) and blueberries. It was around 150cal each and VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made these for my moms birthday today and I can confidentally say I will never use another cheesecake recipe ever again. These are perfect. The first time I made mini cheesecakes I used the Mini Cheesecakes III recipe and they weren't right and I'm so glad that I found this one. I used 2/3 cup graham cracker crumbs, 2 tablespoons white sugar, and two tablespoons melted butter for the crust instead of vanilla wafers and topped them with lemon pie filling and they were exactly like (or even better than) tiny Baker Squares Lemon Supreme pies. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmisskasik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made these for my family reunion this summer and they were gone in SECONDS! EVERYONE loved them!~and i also made them with caramel and pecans and wafers on the bottom...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Great recipe but requires attention and caution! My first batch did not work at all. The filling was lumpy and didn't mix well at all. That caused the vanilla wafers to "float" up into the middle of the cheesecakes. The flavor was good though. So, when I tried again, I made sure to cream the cream cheese alone at first and made sure it was very smooth. Then added the other ingredients. I tried doing a crumb crust with cookie crumbs and butter, but found that wasn't a great combination since the butter soaked through the cupcake papers. Otherwise, when prepared correctly, these are tasty and very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I used lowfat oreos for the crust, lowfat cream cheese, splenda and egg beaters. They tasted great and were only 95 calories a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States