Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This makes 18, especially if you are leaving some room on the top for the filling not to spill over the cup. They can also be made with Oreo cookies instead of Nilla Wafers, substituting 1 tsp of vanilla for the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made these for the 4th of July and everyone loved them. I used graham cracker crust and added some whipped cream to the filling but everything else was the same. I put whipped cream and strawberries on top and they were very good. I'll make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Big hit! I made these in mini-muffin pans, had to cram the vanilla wafer into the paper and added the filling. Made quite a few, bite sized cheesecakes. The proportion making it this way is almost have cookie to filling, but no complaints. Baking time was about 16-18 minutes. I also added lemon zest, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Weddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watford City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Baking time was not correct.....:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These are good but you need a pan of water in the oven in order for them to come out looking great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were a HUG hit! I did a graham cracker crust instead. So good! This recipe makes exactly 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I wanted to make a dessert for a get togeather I'm having this weekend so I did a trial run with these last night. They turned out fantastic! However, I did make a few small changes. My family has been trying to eat healthier, so I substituted Neufeletta (spelling?) 1/3 less fat cream cheese for the regular and used sugar substitude in place of sugar, and added the zest of 1/2 a lemon along with the juice. Also, I made a gramham cracker crust (six full graham crakers, Tbls. sugar subs. 3 Tbls butter) instead of vanilla wafers as some reviews said they came out soggy. We did not add the pie filling at the end. The end result was AMAZING!!! You cannot tell that lighter ingredients were used and you still get the "full richness" of a regular cheese cake. I brought the leftover to work today and they were gone in less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars because not only is it a delicious cheesecake it has very few ingredients and its fast. Also you can make so many different variations. I didn't have any vanilla wafers and so I cooked some for it. I tried strawberry topping and also chocolate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazzyPea
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These were very very good. I made then for valentines day and they were a hit! I cut a small lemon in half and used the juice from one of the halves (be careful not to get any seed in the batter). I also added 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I used strawberry as my topping. I bought the frozen strawberries that come in a tub. I let it defrost and blended them into a smooth consistency and poured a little onto each cheesecake. The tub of strawberries are already perfectly sweet so I didn't add any sugar. Delicious. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JazzyPea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States