Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
lemon makes them yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The flavor was very good but having made lots of cheesecakes did not care for the fact that after removing from the oven the center totally fell. However, after looking at the photo, I realized this was evident in the photo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I thought the 2 tbsp of lemon juice would be really over powering, but it was just right! I topped it with a saskatoon berry sauce and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I took these to a BBQ at a friends' house and they were a HIT!! I absolutely loved every single bite of them. These very well may become my signature dish to bring to parties. Good thing I accidentally dropped the leftovers in the street or I would've finished them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Taste was great. Presentation was disapointing. Why did they fall once out of heat? Also, how do you beat cream cheese til fluffy by hand? Tips to get mine to come out creamier? I had tiny lumpies of cream cheese even after I stirred the livin day lights out of the poor dears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is my favorite 'what will I make' recipe! So many ways to dress it up! I use vanilla wafers, ginger snaps, chocolate chip cookies, oreos for crust, and top with pie fillings, chocolate chips, vanilla chips, mint chips, peanut butter chips, fruit, little candies, whipped cream, ice cream toppings. These are always a hit at parties, picnics, holidays, or any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I have been making these for over 30 years! They are delicious! I usually make 48 at a time. We eat 24 or so and I freeze the rest. Remove from freezer about 1/2 hour before serving. They are good with whatever topping you choose. I like cherry pie filling, but any flavor you choose would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaMatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is both simple and delicious. I used splenda instead of sugar to reduce the calories (83cal). Topped it with whip cream (using splenda) and blueberries. It was around 150cal each and VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made these for my moms birthday today and I can confidentally say I will never use another cheesecake recipe ever again. These are perfect. The first time I made mini cheesecakes I used the Mini Cheesecakes III recipe and they weren't right and I'm so glad that I found this one. I used 2/3 cup graham cracker crumbs, 2 tablespoons white sugar, and two tablespoons melted butter for the crust instead of vanilla wafers and topped them with lemon pie filling and they were exactly like (or even better than) tiny Baker Squares Lemon Supreme pies. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justmisskasik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made these for my family reunion this summer and they were gone in SECONDS! EVERYONE loved them!~and i also made them with caramel and pecans and wafers on the bottom...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States