Mini Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I have to say I was a bit skeptical that this recipe would have much flavour because I didn't see any spices except the garlic powder in there. But boy was I wrong, these smelled wonderful while baking and tasted great! I did add some cayenne though. I also didn't shred the last bit of cheddar cheese and just thinly sliced it and laid it over the ketchup. I made Unbelievable Rolls from this site to use as my buns and Roasted Onion Mayonnaise to top it off. It was really good for something so simple. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These burgers were delicious! I did the recipe as it was written and I also added in some Cajun spice to it, and made some Cajun Mayonaise for the topping. Fried some onions, and they were awesome, my husband could not stop praising how good they were. will make these again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fun, easy and delicious. I add about a quarter cup of quick cooking oatmeal to the mixture to help it stick together and for nutrition. You can't tell it's there when they are cooked. Also, because my family prefers mustard to ketchup I will put that on the top of some of them next time. A really good recipe that will become a family staple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Sara Lee sells a slider bun/mini burger bun. I use them or just a regular dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Does anyone know where to get the little hamburger buns...they use in restaurants and call the burgers sliders?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly but I really didn't care for these, the meat was too moist and didn't hold together well. The taste of ketchup was really overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These were good. I added some minced onion and used less ketchup in the mix. I would probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These have now become a staple to my weekly menus for my family of 6. My kids love them! We also serve them on rolls. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i like it look so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sc9299

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Everyone liked them. I had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States