Mini Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family loved these! I prepped them over the weekend and cooked them in my George Foreman grill during the work week for a super quick, but delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Dodge
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Actually the 2 stars is being generous. It'll make me feel a little better knowing that I went through all the trouble in following a 2 star recipe than a 1 star recipe :( I didn't particularly liked how it tasted (neither did my husband, 2 toddlers and my sister). It was bland but my biggest complaint is the fact that it was SOGGY. I even put 1/3 cup of quick-1 minute oatmeal like one reviewer suggested too! No bueno. Not going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These burgers are just awesome. Reminded me of White Castle Burgers, as I added minced onions to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The ingredients does not include small buns, I used the Hawaii sweet rolls, my grandkids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this just as the recipe called for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Girlfriend said these were the "best" burgers she'd ever had....wow, they were good but - . I followed the recipe exactly but while forming the meat into balls, I noted that it was very 'wet' (from the egg). I put some dried bread crumbs in to make them easier to form. This may have been a mistake as I noted while eating the 'dryness' that the crumbs brought to the burgers. Next time, I won't add dry crumbs, (maybe torn up bread). I used dinner buns which were the perfect size for these min cheeseburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made 24 of these for our big family. The ketchup is a bit much in the meat. It tasted more like meatloaf cheeseburgers. I have to say though, I had so many left over that I put them in the refrigerator over night. I just re-heated them and Bam! it was a nice snack. I put a slice of pickle, some chopped onions (which were sauteed in butter) and a drop of mustard. Not bad the day after, but not a big with the kids. However, I will probably make them again with less ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were great! I used A1 steak sauce instead of ketchup and garlic, though, because that was the flavor I was wanting. I'm sure it's really good as is and I will try it with these ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Basic but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Ok, catsup and cheese. Big deal right? Well, yes it is a big deal. Every bite the hubby took was followed by a "Yum". These were so tasty AND I served them on noodles. So easy, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States