Mini Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Excellent and easy! Did not use buns...I served them over mushroom rice ( 1 1/2 cups of rice mixed with 1-can of undiluted mushroom soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I did not love these. I thought the way the grease puddled on the baking sheet was a perfect appetite spoiler. It didn't have a whole lot of flavor either. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I made these and they were so good. Whole family loved them! Very tasty tender and juicy. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I liked the flavor of these mini burgers, and the size was just right for my preschooler. I used ground turkey instead of beef, used a bit less ketchup than called for, and added a squirt of mustard to the mix. I would make these again, but would add some bread crumbs because the patties did not hold up well (hence the 3 star rating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I am giving 5 stars because my daughter and mom loved them! I was surprised at how good they were. They tasted like little meatloaves. I did have italian seasoned breadcrumbs in my meat mixture ( i had extra after rolling meatballs) and an egg so I just added the shredded cheese and ketchup. My daughter ate them as is, no bun or on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Texture of the burgers was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Redd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
We make something similar to this, but just use onion soup mix and a pound of hamburger. We put ours on the King's Hawaiian Rolls...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaguilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Agree with another reveiwer hat this does not work too well. Second time I replaced half the cheese with Breadcrumbs and still they are too moist and break up into a dryer sloppy joe type deal. Also Second time I added some Paprika, Cumin, Mustard Powder and a dash Worcester Sauce to give it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grays, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agsgmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very tasty and quick to make, you could easily add your own twist in so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States