Mini Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
For the 'mini buns'. Check a local bakery. A lot of them make mini buns and biscuits just for small sandwiches, like this. If you can't find any, use frozen puff pastry, cut three-four inch circles and bake as directed. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Simple, easy and tasty! Surprisingly flavorful even though there were so few ingredients in it. I held off the 1/4 cup ketchup at the end and instead spread some straight on the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My 11 year old son made these for all of us. They were very easy to make, quick to cook and absolutely delicious (the kids particularly liked that fact that there was a lot of ketchup involved !). We had them in kaiser buns and there was not a scrap left over by the end of the meal ! BIG HIT with us ! They went as far as to say that they were better than Five Guys (and they like them A LOT !!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Definetly need some breadcrumbs or something to hold the meat together .. I added more than a pinch of garlic powder. I also added Worcester sauce, salt, pepper, and some Italian Seasoning. I added about a quarter cup of bread crumbs, need a little more than that. Perhaps half a cup, to hold the moist meat together. This is a great recipe, I loved it after I added those things :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Sara Lee sells a slider bun/mini burger bun. I use them or just a regular dinner rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Does anyone know where to get the little hamburger buns...they use in restaurants and call the burgers sliders?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Fun, easy and delicious. I add about a quarter cup of quick cooking oatmeal to the mixture to help it stick together and for nutrition. You can't tell it's there when they are cooked. Also, because my family prefers mustard to ketchup I will put that on the top of some of them next time. A really good recipe that will become a family staple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i like it look so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sc9299

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Everyone liked them. I had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States