Mini Candy Bar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
YUMMY!!! I will be making these again! Needed a snickers recipe and this one came up so I tried it...one caution...remember it's cake mix and they expand...A LOT! Gonna try them with other flavors...mmmm! I did let them brown just a little on top. 12.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I was skeptical about the cake mix, but they turned out great. I cut the candy bars in half, which made a more typical cookie size, but then ran out of dough. I discovered too late that I didn't have parchment paper (or wax paper), but if you spray the cookie sheets with non-stick cooking spray, they won't stick. Save some money; parchment paper is expensive! Also, don't worry too much about the chocolate leaking; it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I thought these cookies were so yummy. Some cracked while baking but it did not matter, they still tasted great. These were a big hit and several people asked for the recipe. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I had fun sized Mint Milky Ways (devil's food cake mix) and Snickers (yellow cake mix) so I cut them in half to make them mini sized. I only got 20 cookies per batch but they turned out great....and the Halloween candy is all gone:) So glad I didn't get Twizzlers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Brilliant! Just what I was looking for to get rid of the candy without having to throw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We halved the recipe then made as directed. These were a lot of work but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a huge hit in the office, and so easy to make! They will definitely be on the cookie rotation next year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were so easy and are really good. Don't let sit on the cookie sheet too long as the bottoms will get dark. Tried with milky way candies as well for those allergic to nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I wasn't overly impressed with these cookies. I think the cake mix flavor was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i though this recipe was OK. I would suggest using any kind of candy bar but the Snickers made it better. also for the whole cookie i would say have 2:3 of the cookie be of candy. if not it just is'nt as good and the ends get thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States