Mini Beef Wellingtons with Red Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Recipe text does not say when/where the onions are used, so I added them to the paté with the mushrooms. I also did a version using a country pork paté instead of foie gras and it was crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Fantastic. I used "Veggie Pate" by Paula on this site for the pate. Stuck a thermometer in the meat during baking and the family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was an amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I only made the sauce for this but it was sooo good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
great recipe. Fillet Mignon taste great on it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Totally changed this up. I used leftover prime rib that was rare. sliced it up and added it to partially cooked mushrooms & diced summer squash. Made a rue and added the meat and veggies to it. In my puff pastry I spread each side with herbed cream cheese that also had garlic slivers in it. Baked this and WOW~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I make the full formal beef wellington every year with my mom for Christmas. This year its just me. This recpie was a great reference for making just enough for my husband and I. The red wine sauce is ideal for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aereish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was very good; however, I felt that there was too much puff pastry. Next time I make Beef Wellington I will make a whole one and slice it. That way there will be only a small amount of the pastry for each person. The mushroom/patte was very delicious and the pan sauce was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was my first time making beef wellington. This recipe is easy to follow and yielded yummy results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Individual Beef Wellingtons

See how to make an impressive dinner-party entrée.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States