Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I put in two handful of lentils instead of the chickpeas but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. It is so delicious!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Fung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suly B
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Looooove minestrone all year round. Great recipe. I add chick peas and replace macaroni with gluten free fusilli, adds thickness to broth and already hearty soup. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suly B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Good recipe. Almost exactly how my Italian family makes it. Like some reviews recommended, I also added zucchini to it and used kidney beans. Also, I wanted some meat in it so I separately cooked 2 chicken breasts, shredded them, and thew them in the soup along with the noodles. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very nice soup. I'm not sure I added enough chicken broth because my soup came out pretty thick. Make sure you put enough broth in so it will cook the vegetables and still leave you with a soup instead of a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Mmm. I added some fresh rosemary and thyme. The beans come in 15 oz size but I added 2 cans. I like beans. I like the taste of tomatoes but not whole mouth full so I used the hand blender to purée them, flavor but not chunky. My father is not fond of carrots so I used less of them and more cabbage and celery. Over all a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved it! I was easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was a very good soup! I only made a few changes: I doubled the garlic, and doubled the tomato paste (used 2 tbsp). I also only used 1 1/2 tsp parsley, but added 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp oregano, along with 1/4 cup of red wine. I used a can of chopped tomatoes instead of stewed. Finally, I added 1 1/2 tsp black pepper and a few dashes of red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit more. I also only simmered for an extra 15 minutes after adding the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
2nd time I make this soup! Family loves it because I use leftover prime beef meat and add the rib bones for added flavor. Truly easy and better than other recipes I have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Lair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I make a pot of this soup every week, since it's become my favorite soup! I've made some changes since I first started making it, which I think has made a great recipe even better. I use olive oil instead of butter, and I add in zucchini, chopped spinach and extra celery. I also add some Italian seasoning, pepper, and a few tablespoons of bouillon, which gives the broth a richer flavor. I also add a couple of cups of water, or another small box of broth to make more soup. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Yummy, hearty and easy to make. Just substituted "No Chicken Broth" by Imagine and followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States