Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fresh parmesan cheese makes this really special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was really good and simple. The only changes I made was using half homemade stock (it needed to be used up), no cabbage (picky eaters), and ditalini pasta per another users suggestions. This was really good. Even our picky eaters had a big bowl. It has a nice tomato flavor, but not enough to turn off anyone who doesn't like tomatoes. Good stuff. Added a bit of Italian seasoning while the pasta was cooking in the soup for a little added flavor, but that was purely personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This soup was delicious!!! I made just a few slight adjustments. I didn't use cabbage, used only 1 tbsp of parsley, and only cooked the macaroni for 8 minutes but other than that it was a winner: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Amazing! and so easy to assemble!! It tasted like a soup you would have in Italy.......I omitted the potatoes and used ditalini macaroni instead of elbows. I also threw in a bunch of Swiss Chard, to give it a little sweetness..... YUMMMMMMMMMMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
this one passed muster with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Amazing! My boyfriend ate the whole pot in 2 days! It didn't have a lot of broth however so I did add more water to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I loved how simple this recipe was to make, but I loved the taste even more! It tastes wonderful and authentic. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Easy, quick and fabulous. And the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We all love this (not an easy task with four young children!) I make a couple changes, using spinach instead of cabbage most of the time (though the cabbage is also wonderful), vegetable broth instead of chicken and using gluten-free noodles. If you get the timing right you can't even tell they're GF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States