Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Incredible! I followed the recipe to a tee and it came out GREAT. (i did use butter rather than margarine though) I have tried many different minestrone recipes trying to find one that tasted half this good- this one tastes like a good minestrone you would get t a itailan restaurant, and it is so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is my all-time favorite minestrone soup. I substitute the same amount of chopped fresh spinach for the cabbage to add some dark green vegetables and it is delicious. My son loves the taste of the broth. I make this at least once a month and feel righteous about serving such a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Coco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Pretty tasty! Needed a little more seasoning in my opinion, but healthy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Recipe was very good. I added a cup of zucchini to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very Good!! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This soup is amazing! I'm a horrible cook but this was easy and tastes delicious! We are going to try it with italian sausage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fresh parmesan cheese makes this really special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was really good and simple. The only changes I made was using half homemade stock (it needed to be used up), no cabbage (picky eaters), and ditalini pasta per another users suggestions. This was really good. Even our picky eaters had a big bowl. It has a nice tomato flavor, but not enough to turn off anyone who doesn't like tomatoes. Good stuff. Added a bit of Italian seasoning while the pasta was cooking in the soup for a little added flavor, but that was purely personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This soup was delicious!!! I made just a few slight adjustments. I didn't use cabbage, used only 1 tbsp of parsley, and only cooked the macaroni for 8 minutes but other than that it was a winner: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Amazing! and so easy to assemble!! It tasted like a soup you would have in Italy.......I omitted the potatoes and used ditalini macaroni instead of elbows. I also threw in a bunch of Swiss Chard, to give it a little sweetness..... YUMMMMMMMMMMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States