Minestrone Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missi K
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was so easy & so very yummy! The only changes I made were the type of beans. I used red kidney, northern & black beans because I didn't have any cannelini beans. I also used whole wheat shell macaroni. Again, because I had it on hand...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This soup turned out really nice. I doubled everything but added kidney beans, squash, zucchini and string beans. I also used a whole small can of tomato paste. I omitted cabbage and Parmesan cheese. I have so much of it I do plan on freezing a large quantity of it. This Minestrone will be great once it really does get cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
ONe of the best soups I have made, and I have made a lot of soups. I also added some zuccini and doubled the recipe and added some water. The key is to start with good chicken broth! This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is such a great recipe!! Like others have said, I added more tomato paste & garlic, carrots & celery. I added in frozen green beans, fresh zucchini & green peppers. amazing without the noodles, but I would cook them separately so that if you double the recipe (which I always do)they don't get overly soggy, and decrease the liquid content of the soup. like more liquid, so adding in more chicken broth, or just water is a good idea! Parmesan cheese is delicious on top! ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhusgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
used parsnips in lieu of potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Everyone agrees this is the best minestrone ever, but with these minor modifications: Added a small zucchini, doubled the pasta, quadrupled the tomato paste, and added a little dried oregano, basil, and red pepper flakes. I'm not a huge soup person, but I could eat this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years and years - and years. I use green beans or zucchini instead of the cabbage and swap out veggie broth for the chicken broth to keep it vegetarian. It is our GO TO meal when we need something homey and comfy. Today is my son's first day home from camp and this is the meal he asked for. Served w/ parm on top and crusty bread and ... YUM. This thank you is years in coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Incredible! I followed the recipe to a tee and it came out GREAT. (i did use butter rather than margarine though) I have tried many different minestrone recipes trying to find one that tasted half this good- this one tastes like a good minestrone you would get t a itailan restaurant, and it is so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is my all-time favorite minestrone soup. I substitute the same amount of chopped fresh spinach for the cabbage to add some dark green vegetables and it is delicious. My son loves the taste of the broth. I make this at least once a month and feel righteous about serving such a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Coco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Minestrone Soup

See how to make classic, comforting minestrone soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States