Mindy's Pork Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My family enjoyed these pork tacos. It was time consuming to shred the pork, but worth the effort. The only change that I made was to add some taco seasoning to the pork for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was fabulous. I did use flour tortillas instead of corn because that is what I had on hand (and did not fold in half but fried flat like a quesadilla) and did add about 1 tablespoon of dry taco seasoning. The whole family loved it. I was looking for a great way to use up leftover pork roast as it always seems to get thrown out, and this is now where all of our leftover port roast will go. Very delicious!! Will definitely be making again as everyone is already asking when we can have them next. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I used leftover roast and different ingredients, but this was great. Thanks for a great way to re-create leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The whole family loved it. Served with green chili. We will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I recently ate a pork chalupa at a local restaurant and enjoyed it so much so I was very anxious to try this recipe. I started with a leftover boneless pork chop that I sliced thin and sauteed with onion. Added some oregano, garlic, and a tiny bit of balsamic vinegar. I layered the meat mixture on a corn tortilla, added cheese and made a quesadilla. EXCELLENT way to give leftover pork a completely new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love this recipe!!! I have been making it for a couple of years now and I am surprised no one else has rated it. The thing that makes it so yummy is to me is adding the chedder chesse in with the meat while it is still slightly warm. It blends so nicely with the meat and you can throw it right into the tortilla. Be careful that your meat is not too hot; otherwise, you get little balls of cheese in with your pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I thought this was pretty good. I used leftover pork roast, flour tortillas, and added salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This was OK, but we thought it needed more seasonings. I just cooked the pork whole in my slow cooker all day until it shredded itself. I cooked it in chicken broth. I will try this again with more seasonings such as Fiesta Fajita, add some green chili peppers and fry the shells without the meat in them because the first one I did as written and the pork mixture got oil in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States