Mindy's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This is the best salad I've ever had. We enjoyed this at a Memorial Day cook-out and it was the hit of the meal! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Looks like I'm rating my own recipe ... but I just want everyone to know that this dressing also works perfectly with potatoes for potato salad! I just made it yesterday and it tastes great. I took 4 russet potatoes, peeled & diced, boiled them in salted water just until they gave when pierced with a fork, then drained them and let them cool before following with the rest of the recipe. Even though it was good slightly warm, I think it tastes best when you let the flavors marry overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was a good recipe, but I thought a little on the sweet side. Maybe I used too much sweet pickle. Will definitely try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Wonderful flavor without being too overwhelming. Rather than a sweet gherkin, I used chopped dill pickles. It is also good with tuna & peas as well as chopped ham. My family and guests love this salad. I have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I liked this recipe. The dressing was just a little too sweet for my kids but I thought it was very good. I left out the pimentos and used a dill pickle chopped up for the sweet gherkin. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very good. I didn't use pimentos and I also used dill instead of sweet pickles in this salad. I think sweet would have been just as good though, but I just used what I had on hand. I also added some sweet peas which added a lot I think. All in all a pretty good mac salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsica, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Geddes, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Tasty, I was worried about this because of the amount of mustard as it turned yellowish in color but it went over well (don't get me wrong, I love mustard, but I was worried about the fam). I loved this recipe because I had everything on hand.....except for the pimentos, which I used red bell pepper (from the garden of course) in it's place....came out yummy, and hubby even said it was good. Thanks Timsgal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I don't usually like macaroni salad, but made this as part of an offering for a party. This is REALLY good!! I practically ate 1/2 the bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good salad! I had a hankering for mac salad on Memorial Day(something about patriotic holidays, I guess!) and this satisfied it quite nicely. I gave it 4 stars because I had to change 2 small things: reduced the amount of sugar and substituted some chopped green olives for the pimento since I didn't have any on hand. There seemed to be a lot of dressing but the pasta really soaked it up. It also met approval with my husband and 8 yr. old. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
the family loved it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States