Mindy's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesome! I used reg pickles but and Miracle Whip and a little sour cream. Just lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good recipe. Using the salad dressing versus mayonnaise adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This macaroni salad turned out super good! I added black olive slices, and some cheddar cheese cubes, and about 1/4 teaspoon celery seed. This turned out absolutely delicious! You can't go wrong with this one! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I changed a couple of things, but used the major components of this recipe. I left out the pimento and substituted sweet relish for the gherkin. Since I was making this for a large group of people I increased the size a bit and therefore adjusted the amount of everything, but with that said, this is by far the BEST macaroni salad I have ever made. The dressing is delicious and I was very pleased. Next time, I will make more of the dressing so that it is a bit creamier, but again, remember that I made extra noodles! The flavor is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is a great starter salad!! I used Miracle Whip as the dressing. In retrospect, I'd cut the sugar in half because the MW is so sweet to begin with. I added some stuff to it, like Monterey Jack and cheddar cheese. I think I added something else but for the life of me, I can't remember what. Oh well, like I said, it's a great starter because you can empty your pantry into it and it tastes great!! Way to go Timsgal, you rocked out a great mac salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Love this macaroni salad. Didn't change a thing. Love the "sweet" from the pickles and the "tang" from the vinegar. This has been my go to macaroni salad recipe this summer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Loved it. I was afraid it was going to be too sweet based on some of the reviews (and sweet things that should be salty make me nauseous), but I took a chance, and kept the sugar at a full 1/3 cup, and it was perfect. I substituted yellow onions for sweet ones, dill pickles for sweet gherkins, and omitted the pimentos altogether (since I didn't have any!). I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
good, too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Locke, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I really enjoyed this mac salad which has a nice balance of ingredients and ingredient amounts! Because of personal flavor preferences (don't care for too sweet) I substituted the sweet Gherkin with a dill pickle and used mayonaisse instead of the creamy dressing/miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I loved this one I thought to brighten it up a bit an put the mini shrimp and olives in it amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueblue724
Home Town: Crescent, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States