Mindy's Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good recipe. Using the salad dressing versus mayonnaise adds a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This macaroni salad turned out super good! I added black olive slices, and some cheddar cheese cubes, and about 1/4 teaspoon celery seed. This turned out absolutely delicious! You can't go wrong with this one! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I changed a couple of things, but used the major components of this recipe. I left out the pimento and substituted sweet relish for the gherkin. Since I was making this for a large group of people I increased the size a bit and therefore adjusted the amount of everything, but with that said, this is by far the BEST macaroni salad I have ever made. The dressing is delicious and I was very pleased. Next time, I will make more of the dressing so that it is a bit creamier, but again, remember that I made extra noodles! The flavor is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is a great starter salad!! I used Miracle Whip as the dressing. In retrospect, I'd cut the sugar in half because the MW is so sweet to begin with. I added some stuff to it, like Monterey Jack and cheddar cheese. I think I added something else but for the life of me, I can't remember what. Oh well, like I said, it's a great starter because you can empty your pantry into it and it tastes great!! Way to go Timsgal, you rocked out a great mac salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Love this macaroni salad. Didn't change a thing. Love the "sweet" from the pickles and the "tang" from the vinegar. This has been my go to macaroni salad recipe this summer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Loved it. I was afraid it was going to be too sweet based on some of the reviews (and sweet things that should be salty make me nauseous), but I took a chance, and kept the sugar at a full 1/3 cup, and it was perfect. I substituted yellow onions for sweet ones, dill pickles for sweet gherkins, and omitted the pimentos altogether (since I didn't have any!). I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
good, too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Locke, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I really enjoyed this mac salad which has a nice balance of ingredients and ingredient amounts! Because of personal flavor preferences (don't care for too sweet) I substituted the sweet Gherkin with a dill pickle and used mayonaisse instead of the creamy dressing/miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I loved this one I thought to brighten it up a bit an put the mini shrimp and olives in it amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueblue724
Home Town: Crescent, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I tried this because I liked idea of adding sweet pickle to macaroni salad. But the dressing was a little too sweet and vinegary for my taste, and it kind of drowned out the flavor of the pickle. I may try it again with less vinegar and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godess6042

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States