Mindy's Berry Nice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
YUM. I did not have vanilla soy milk so I used regular milk in it's place with a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. I threw in a couple pieces of chunked frozen banana to thicken it up just a bit and to add extra fruit. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I didn't have wheat germ, but used flax seed instead and added a few ice cubes. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries for the fruit and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is the third smoothie I've ever tried and I think it's the best one. I loved it. I even made it again but with a slight switch in ingredients. Instead of 2 cups of mixed berries, I put 1 cup of strawberries and 1 cup of peaches. We loved it and I think when I try this again I will add a banana to the strawberry/peach mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I tried this recipe and loved it! I changed it up a couple of times, once I used frozen mixed fruit and added a fresh banana, WOW!!! You can't even tell that it is healthy and this smoothie can replace breakfast anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have made many smoothies, though this one was the best I have ever tasted. Usually my husband doesn't like the smoothies I make though this one he said was the greatest! I will definately make this smoothie again. I did add banana and put 1 cup of blueberries and one cup of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
i taught a class on healthy smoothies and had the kids make 3 separate recipes and pick their fave. this is the one they picked. we used lite OJ just to cut down the sugar. i tried it again at home using some frozen mango and added a little non fat plain yogurt and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Instead of wheat germ I used flax seed oil, and I substituted rice milk for soy milk. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The smoothie was delish....i used frozen strawberries, peaches and blackberries w/ a half bananna. Soy milk w/ a splash of vanillia. I didnt have orange juice so i juiced an apple. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yummy!!!At first I didnt like the texture of it-too paste looking for my like of smoothie...I only used 1 cup of mixed berries-even that was too thick so I had added alittle bit of water ...I like my smoothie alittle runny not thick...so instead of 1/2 milk next time i will try 3/4 cup of milk-maybe that will be better.I love the color of it as well..I didnt have oj so I used peach juice-this is definately a keeper...When I run out of my diet powder drinks I will for sure be replacing this...Cant wait til my kids try it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great smoothie! I didn't have vanilla soy milk on hand so I used I improvised and used milk with a splash of vanilla extract. I love incorporating wheat germ whenever I can and used a combination of frozen blueberries and strawberries. Overall, "berry good!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States