Mindy's Berry Nice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The smoothie was delish....i used frozen strawberries, peaches and blackberries w/ a half bananna. Soy milk w/ a splash of vanillia. I didnt have orange juice so i juiced an apple. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yummy!!!At first I didnt like the texture of it-too paste looking for my like of smoothie...I only used 1 cup of mixed berries-even that was too thick so I had added alittle bit of water ...I like my smoothie alittle runny not thick...so instead of 1/2 milk next time i will try 3/4 cup of milk-maybe that will be better.I love the color of it as well..I didnt have oj so I used peach juice-this is definately a keeper...When I run out of my diet powder drinks I will for sure be replacing this...Cant wait til my kids try it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I didn't have wheat germ, but used flax seed instead and added a few ice cubes. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries for the fruit and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is the third smoothie I've ever tried and I think it's the best one. I loved it. I even made it again but with a slight switch in ingredients. Instead of 2 cups of mixed berries, I put 1 cup of strawberries and 1 cup of peaches. We loved it and I think when I try this again I will add a banana to the strawberry/peach mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I tried this recipe and loved it! I changed it up a couple of times, once I used frozen mixed fruit and added a fresh banana, WOW!!! You can't even tell that it is healthy and this smoothie can replace breakfast anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have made many smoothies, though this one was the best I have ever tasted. Usually my husband doesn't like the smoothies I make though this one he said was the greatest! I will definately make this smoothie again. I did add banana and put 1 cup of blueberries and one cup of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
i taught a class on healthy smoothies and had the kids make 3 separate recipes and pick their fave. this is the one they picked. we used lite OJ just to cut down the sugar. i tried it again at home using some frozen mango and added a little non fat plain yogurt and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Instead of wheat germ I used flax seed oil, and I substituted rice milk for soy milk. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
YUM. I did not have vanilla soy milk so I used regular milk in it's place with a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. I threw in a couple pieces of chunked frozen banana to thicken it up just a bit and to add extra fruit. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great smoothie! I didn't have vanilla soy milk on hand so I used I improvised and used milk with a splash of vanilla extract. I love incorporating wheat germ whenever I can and used a combination of frozen blueberries and strawberries. Overall, "berry good!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States