Mindy's Berry Nice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I didn't have wheat germ, but used flax seed instead and added a few ice cubes. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries for the fruit and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is the third smoothie I've ever tried and I think it's the best one. I loved it. I even made it again but with a slight switch in ingredients. Instead of 2 cups of mixed berries, I put 1 cup of strawberries and 1 cup of peaches. We loved it and I think when I try this again I will add a banana to the strawberry/peach mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I tried this recipe and loved it! I changed it up a couple of times, once I used frozen mixed fruit and added a fresh banana, WOW!!! You can't even tell that it is healthy and this smoothie can replace breakfast anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I have made many smoothies, though this one was the best I have ever tasted. Usually my husband doesn't like the smoothies I make though this one he said was the greatest! I will definately make this smoothie again. I did add banana and put 1 cup of blueberries and one cup of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My kids and I made this and just couldn't get past the taste of the wheat germ. It added a somewhat bitter aftertaste that we didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
i taught a class on healthy smoothies and had the kids make 3 separate recipes and pick their fave. this is the one they picked. we used lite OJ just to cut down the sugar. i tried it again at home using some frozen mango and added a little non fat plain yogurt and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This smoothie was very good. The wheat germ gives a nice texture. I also added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Instead of wheat germ I used flax seed oil, and I substituted rice milk for soy milk. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Good, just wanted to note that wheat germ doesn't have a bitter aftertaste, it has a nutty sweet taste. If it tastes at all bitter that means it's gone rancid. Hope that helps anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
YUM. I did not have vanilla soy milk so I used regular milk in it's place with a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. I threw in a couple pieces of chunked frozen banana to thicken it up just a bit and to add extra fruit. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States