Mindy's Berry Nice Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Yummy!!!At first I didnt like the texture of it-too paste looking for my like of smoothie...I only used 1 cup of mixed berries-even that was too thick so I had added alittle bit of water ...I like my smoothie alittle runny not thick...so instead of 1/2 milk next time i will try 3/4 cup of milk-maybe that will be better.I love the color of it as well..I didnt have oj so I used peach juice-this is definately a keeper...When I run out of my diet powder drinks I will for sure be replacing this...Cant wait til my kids try it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used mostly blueberries & strawberries, but also tossed in a bit of blackberry. I do not use soy milk, so like others I added a bit of vanilla into my 1% milk. I'd say the biggest problem I had with it, is that even though I used frozen fruit, it just wasn't cold, and non-cold smoothies don't much appeal to me. I did try adding ice but it seemed to water it down too much. It was OK, but in the end, I have other ones that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It bit me back ( a bit tart), so I added some sugar to taste, which made some improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was pretty good but it was way too thick. Next time I will only use 1 cup of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The smoothie was delish....i used frozen strawberries, peaches and blackberries w/ a half bananna. Soy milk w/ a splash of vanillia. I didnt have orange juice so i juiced an apple. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great smoothie! I didn't have vanilla soy milk on hand so I used I improvised and used milk with a splash of vanilla extract. I love incorporating wheat germ whenever I can and used a combination of frozen blueberries and strawberries. Overall, "berry good!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
YUM. I did not have vanilla soy milk so I used regular milk in it's place with a half teaspoon of vanilla extract. I threw in a couple pieces of chunked frozen banana to thicken it up just a bit and to add extra fruit. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Good, just wanted to note that wheat germ doesn't have a bitter aftertaste, it has a nutty sweet taste. If it tastes at all bitter that means it's gone rancid. Hope that helps anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Instead of wheat germ I used flax seed oil, and I substituted rice milk for soy milk. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This smoothie was very good. The wheat germ gives a nice texture. I also added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States