Mindy Custer's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mojopong
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Best cookie recipe ever. I altered it a few times once with banana pudding and than with chocolate pudding. My favorite version I put a picture of up its with chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I have always struggled making soft, chewy chocolate chip cookies. Thanks to this recipe, my problems have been solved! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Andrew
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I have to rate this recipe as five star. I beat the magarine, butter, sugar and pudding mixture as if I am creaming for a cake until light and fluffy. Cookies stay soft even after they are cold. I like to use semi swet chips too. Cuts the sweetness and adds a more classy taste in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Andrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brazoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I used chocolate pudding & about 1/2 bag of choc. chips. They turned out WONDERFUL! I told my husband they should be called "PMS Cookies" - they were so full of chocolate....just what the doctor ordered! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Mine turned out cakey. Not for me. Notably- my kids have eaten a TON and love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Making these cookies are almost like "cheating in the cookie olympics. They came out perfectly soft and held their shape very well when baking. I added a little cinnamon and some chopped, candied pecans as well. Definitely keeping this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are fabulous - soft, moist and so yummy. I have several other chocolate chip cookie recipes; this is my hubby's favorite. We can't keep our hands out of the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe, I only had chocolate pudding in the house on my first try and they disappeared almost as quick as they cooled, a double chocolate whammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
awesome! first chocolate chip recipe that actually looked/tasted like chocolate chips that I've made in my life! don't overmix and i used all margarine, cooked for 6-7 minutes. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I was not a fan of these. The texture was off somehow (probably the pudding) and it was chewier than normal. Not gooey chewy (which I like) but just off somehow. Also the flavors were a bit bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States