Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
we love this refreshing drink & it's a cinch to make. just don't make it in the blender........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This has been a standard at all of our girlie events (our bridal showers, brunches, heck..... even the morning of our weddings). I remember using vodka once when the champagne ran out, at least I think I remember that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Excellent drink, a must for any special occasion. Many people like poinsettias better than mimosas but it all depends on taste. For a poinsettia, replace the OJ with cranberry juice! Also you should ALWAYS put a half ounce of triple sec into your Mimosas and Poinsettias, you'll see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This was great!I made them for breakfast Christmas morning! I love this drink and i always find it with other ingredients other than just OJ and champagne. Now i know the exact measurments of just these 2 to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
My favorite festive beverage. Would not be Christmas without them. So refreshing and light. We always make the kids' with lemon-lime soda instead of the champagne, in the fancy glasses, so they can toast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
There is only one word that I can say that will sum up this drink...Amazing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Excellent, they went over well with Fathers Day brunch....mmmmm. Thanks Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I don't know that there is any way to go wrong with Mimosa. We have them every year for Christmas and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This made a great way to toast our thanksgiving breakfast! Very good! For my daughter...7up and OJ, but the adults enjoyed this alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

The Big Jamo Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Big Jamo whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States