Mimosa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Thank you, Jodi!! I am 46 years old and have never had OR made a mimosa. As simple as it is, I appreciate the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is the first time I ever made mimosas. They tasted great and this is something very simple to make. I asked the Recipe Buzz on recommendations of champange to buy since I had no idea. Most people recommended a Brut champange so that is what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I definitely enjoy making this drink. A non-alcoholic version would be to substituting sparkling white grape juice for the champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I drank a glass of this on Christmas morning, as it only has 2 Tablespoons of wine per glass. I talked to some people on the recipe buzz about the best "sparkling wine" to use. I found that the mid priced ones worked the best. I got a bottle of Moscato D'asti, for about $11 at a whole sale club. It is a regular sweeter white wine I like anyway. It is slightly sparkling, unlike French champagne. And, it is much sweeter than the lower priced dry sparkling wines. I also used a favorite oj without the pulp. The proportions are perfect in this recipe, just follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Great! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love these! Try it with pink champagne for a really pretty looking drink, more the color of a mimosa bloom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boston's Nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Perfect ratio! I used cheap champagne and good quality OJ. Definitely add a splash of Triple Sec if you have any! mmmmmmmmmmm.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Neither Hubs nor I are champagne drinkers, but I occasionally will buy a bottle when it's called for in a savory sauce for an entree, which is why I had some leftover. It was put to good use for our breakfast this morning with these Mimosas. Light, refreshing and pretty, served in pretty champagne flutes and garnished with mint. Not something we'll have routinely, but it was a nice treat for a more elegant breakfast/brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very refreshing. I always garnish with a orange a toothpick that has an orange wedged and strawberry for a special touch since I usually serve at special occasions. Also for the kids you can sub the Champagne with sparkling apple juice. This is much healthier than soda and they will feel special too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States