Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Great for picnics. I added paprika to spice it up. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was enjoyable. I thought the flavor was very nice. I especially loved the tomato on top. I think next time I may add hamburger to it to make it more of a "main dish". Great way to use up that squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I am so glad I tried this recipe. It was delicious and easy to make. The only thing I did different was that I sprinkled the top with an Italian seasoning blend that included parmesan cheese, oregano, basil and garlic. That made the pie look and taste impressive. It looked so good that a coworker asked me, "Where did you buy that quiche?" As you may have guessed, I told her I made it and was very proud to say so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This is a very tasty pie. It didn't remind me of quiche, more of a thick crust pizza. Good way to use zucchini and summer squash. I used dried onions instead of fresh, tasted just fine. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I was a little disappointed with the texture, but that may be because I used the new HeartSmart Bisquick. I would prefer either a more quiche-like texture, or texture more like a pizza crust, like one reviewer said. Instead it was neither - a little too cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Absolutely to die for. If you are looking for a Zucchini Quiche recipe...look no further. I chose to shred my zucchini and squash because the kids tend to not want to eat it if they can see it. Experiment using different types of grated cheese. My husband likes bacon bits added. I have made this 3 times in the past month...great addition to any meal. I even ate a piece for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I made this for the first time for a family gathering, everyone loved it! I did do a "test run" and decided to add another layer of tomatoes. I poured half of mixture into pan and put a layer of tomatoes and parmesean, then poured the rest of "batter" with the other layer of tomatoes and parm. I had to cook a little longer but it was better with more tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I had way too much produce this year. Thought I would get rid of it at a church pot luck with this recipe. Did I ever!! Wasn't any left when I got up there and had to make another to see how it tasted. This was delicious. Added garlic (because I love it) and was very nice looking for presentation. Will keep this one handy. Have used different summer squashes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I agree that it was more cake-like than quiche-like, but I really liked the flavor, the tomatoes on top especially!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTLAINEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This is excellent!! I found that it didn't need quite as much oil as the recipe called for (I used olive oil and it was a little greasy--maybe because I used cheddar cheese on top). I also added olives and green onions. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States