Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe has been in rotation since the first time I tried it. Just delicious and always gets raves. The first few times I made it, I only used zucchini, instead of half zukes and half yellow squash. I finally tried it with both, as the recipe calls for, and prefer it that way. It makes it slightly more moist and adds to the flavor. I sometimes use part EVO and part regular olive oil or canola oil. I make sure to cover the entire pie with generous slices of ripe tomato. That's the piece de resistance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
A bit bland, but oh! so forgiving. I made two while on the phone last night. I only used 1/2 C baking mix in the 1st, but it came out fine. For the 2nd, I forgot the baking soda until everything was in the pie pan. I shook it over, stirred it in & bet it tastes just fine when I try it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is an amazing way to use fresh veggies! I love finding recipes for vegetables that don't rely on copious amounts of cheese. I followed the recipe exactly, plus added 1/2 a large carton of fresh mushrooms. Spectacular. I did have to bake it longer than 35 minutes to cook the baking mix in the middle, ended up being close to an hour. Delicious. This one will be made often in my apartment :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe is not good, i follow according to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryans Road, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was delicious. Like another reader, I put a center layer of tomatoes and Parmesan and then more tomatoes and Parmesan on top. This is good for brunch, lunch and dinner. Just use a little imagination on the "go withs". I see lots of possibilities in substitutions using the basics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Majorly yummy - as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
all purpose baking mix is,bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to substitute with brocoli as that is what I had on hand, stewed tomatoes for fresh as I was making stewed tomatoes from a recipe on this site, cut the oil to about 1/8 cup of EVOO and baked them in a lined/sprayed muffin tin for about 15 minutes for a grab and go morning meal. Next time if I have a group to cook for I will make it into a pie. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We really liked this, didn't love it. Will have to try additional seasoning. But it's great for building from, loved the idea of a side dish that wasn't too 'same old thing'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Excellent! I expected it to be more eggy and less bready than it was, but I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States