Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is an amazing way to use fresh veggies! I love finding recipes for vegetables that don't rely on copious amounts of cheese. I followed the recipe exactly, plus added 1/2 a large carton of fresh mushrooms. Spectacular. I did have to bake it longer than 35 minutes to cook the baking mix in the middle, ended up being close to an hour. Delicious. This one will be made often in my apartment :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe is not good, i follow according to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryans Road, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was delicious. Like another reader, I put a center layer of tomatoes and Parmesan and then more tomatoes and Parmesan on top. This is good for brunch, lunch and dinner. Just use a little imagination on the "go withs". I see lots of possibilities in substitutions using the basics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Majorly yummy - as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
all purpose baking mix is,bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to substitute with brocoli as that is what I had on hand, stewed tomatoes for fresh as I was making stewed tomatoes from a recipe on this site, cut the oil to about 1/8 cup of EVOO and baked them in a lined/sprayed muffin tin for about 15 minutes for a grab and go morning meal. Next time if I have a group to cook for I will make it into a pie. Thanks Mimi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
We really liked this, didn't love it. Will have to try additional seasoning. But it's great for building from, loved the idea of a side dish that wasn't too 'same old thing'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Excellent! I expected it to be more eggy and less bready than it was, but I was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Its a nice idea and looks great, but it was bland and I just didn't like the texture. It was too bready. The vegetable combination is alright, but the tomatoes do overpower the rest of the pie. In the future I will probaly make it as a real quice, leave off the tomatoes. and double the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Yum! My whole family loved it! Used broccoli and yellow squash because I didn't have zucchini-also, didn't have onions so used 3 cloves of garlic crushed in with the eggs. I did add a healthy amount of salt and pepper and a little bit of Italian seasoning too. Great texture and taste, we all had 2 helpings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States