Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe that is easy to prepare and uses a lot of zucchini. I loved the flavor and texture. I did add an extra half up of bisquick like others had suggested and I drained some of the liquid from my zucchini but not all. Next time I think I will saute the onions before mixing them into the mixture because they were still slightly crunchy after being cooked which I don't usually care for (but it didn't take away from the great taste). This is definatly a keeper and I will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Good, but needed some "zing". Would be OK, if you have a blander palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I added some miscellaneous spices, but wished I had added a bit more salt. For those of you who don't know what "to taste" means (like me!), I would suggest at least a tsp of salt. I added just a dash, which was not enough for my taste. However, I salted my lovely slice of quiche-y pie and really enjoyed. You can always add more cheese to enhance the flavor, but as is, this is a tasty and healthy dish. I really enjoyed and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edna, Kansas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Moist (not runny) bread like (but not too bready). I shredded half the veggies and sliced the rest. (otherwise I followed the recipe exactly) The tomatoes are great on top. Next time I'll try Roma tomatoes and feta cheese sprinkled on top. Perhaps some fresh basil, spinach, and mozzarella mixed in too? Update: 2nd time making it I didn't have baking mix, so I used 1 cup of flour 1tbls baking powder, 2tsp sugar, 2 tbls melted butter,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I customized this and it was fabulous! I made the recipe as described, but added lots of chopped, fresh dill and added 2 T shredded cheddar. I also made it in a round, glass casserole dish, which increased the cooking time to about 55-minutes. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Absolutely fantastic. I only had yellow squash so I used three cups yellow squash. I also used about 1 cup sliced onions. I put half the mixture in the pie pan and then put sliced tomatoes on top and then put the other half mixture with slice tomatoes on top. I then sprinkled with parmesan and cheddar cheese - soooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipe was great! I did the recipe as is and it cooked perfect. I did broil the top at the end to get cheese melted and browned. This will be a great recipe to use this summer when I have tons of fresh veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance503

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great recipe, nice fluffy texture. You can reallymake this to your own liking with different spices and veggies. I make at least once every summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
As I popped the recipe in the oven, I realized I had forgotten to add the 1/4 cup of Vegetable oil with the eggs. I took out of the oven and added the oil, using a knife to work in as best I could. I kept telling DH that I would probably be making scrambled eggs for supper, but, this recipe is very forgiving as it turned out perfect. I used 1 cup each of zucchini and summer squash and added 1 cup of cubed ham. Threw in a bit of fresh spinach I wanted to use up. DH kept saying "this is delicious" and when he reheated left-overs for lunch today, he said it again. I did bake at 350 degrees for one hour. Probably because of all that oil that needed to cook in. Thanks, Suzanne for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States