Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was not at all what I was expecting. I made as directed with the exception of cutting by a 4th as I was only making for myself. I found the taste to be very reminiscent of an egg and biscuit sandwich (with tomatoes & squash). I felt it was better after having sat for 10 minutes (I was starved and wolfed the first half right out of oven). I'd like to try this again, only adding a little diced bacon & perhaps cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
quick, easy recipe and great way to use up all that summer squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Yummy! I used fresh veggies from the garden. The only thing I did differently was add extra garlic and shredded italian cheese mix on top. I have already passed this recipe on to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was pretty good. Mine turned out a little dry but could be because I had a little less parm cheese called for. It also was somewhat bland so I followed other recommendations by adding garlic and Italian seasoning. I also shredded the zucchini, squash, and onions for the kids. I passed this off as an egg pie to my kids so they asked for sausage. it actually was very complimentary to the dish, surprisingly. I'll def make this again but will add the spices again, more parm, and try adding bacon as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Andrews Air Force Base, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was great! Instead of oil I used butter and sauté onion, garlic and a sliced fresh jalapeño to give it some spice. I also added some cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Allrecipes reviews did not let me down on this one. Because of the high rating, I gave this recipe a shot, and it was delicious! I've made it 4 times now for different events, and it has been a hit. Adding basil, italian seasoning, and oregano is a great way to add more flavor, to your liking. I served it with turkey sausages and toast for brunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Super delicious, i think it can take more tomatoes, i placed basil leaves under each slice of tomatoe, really yummy, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this is so delicious. made it with fresh zucchini from my garden, used Bisquik as the "all purpose baking mix". very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
good base flavor...will add more seasoning, possibly garlic, etc next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
We liked this a LOT. It was breadier than I thought it would be (I was expecting more of a quiche), but it doesn't claim to be a quiche, so I can't knock it for that. I used a very sweet red onion and also sprinkled some cheddar on top with the parm. I had seconds, and we topped it with sour cream and sided it with a sweet salad. Excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Goree Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States