Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yum! My daughter didn't love this but the rest of us really enjoyed! I used the baking mix recipe from this site and made it low fat by using oil instead of shortening. Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Super! Both my husband and I really like this. The only changes I made were to add bacon and 2 cloves of garlic. I did have to bake it for about 45/50 minutes rather than 35.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Came out awesome. I baked in a round bottom casserole dish and had to cook for 55 minutes on 350. Didn't have tomatoes on hand, but still turned out good. Our picky 6 year old daughter didn't like it, but our 2 year old son (who helped me make it) thought it was quite tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect summer dinner! After a trip to a local farmer down the street, I prepared this perfect pie with fresh picked corn on the cob as a side. I used half as much oil as called for and I used 4 cups zucchini/squash, a couple cups of mushrooms, a handful of chives, and some fresh basil leaves from my neighbor's garden. I also topped the pie generously with garden roma tomatoes. My family really enjoyed the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! I tried to reduce the fat by using 3 eggs and 1/4 cup Egg Beaters, 1/8 cup olive oil with 1/8 cup skim milk, and Reduced Fat Bisquick. I used a can of drained, diced tomatoes with basil and garlic and I threw in 2 oz of leftover crumbled Feta with the Parmesan. Different texture but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Good way to use up summer veggies! I made them in a muffin pan, easy "to go" breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Needed more flavor and wasn't crazy about the cake like texture. Otherwise ok. Not what I was looking for in a quiche. but thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yummy!!! I added fresh basil from the garden and skipped the diced onions. I sprinkled in some onion powder. I also added some cheddar cheese to the top then covered with the tomatoes then parmesan cheese. It was very beautiful in and out of the oven. I was leery at first, afraid my husband wouldn't like it but he loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious. I reduced the oil by half, added a middle layer of tomatoes and about a teaspoon of thyme (because it's great with both eggs and zucchini). I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was not at all what I was expecting. I made as directed with the exception of cutting by a 4th as I was only making for myself. I found the taste to be very reminiscent of an egg and biscuit sandwich (with tomatoes & squash). I felt it was better after having sat for 10 minutes (I was starved and wolfed the first half right out of oven). I'd like to try this again, only adding a little diced bacon & perhaps cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States