Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So good! I was looking for recipes to get my non-squash loving husband to appreciate summer squash and this fit the bill. He now gets excited when he sees me making it. I'm sad summer squash season is at it's end. I follow the recipe exactly and add about a teaspoon of dried thyme. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy
Living In: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yum! My daughter didn't love this but the rest of us really enjoyed! I used the baking mix recipe from this site and made it low fat by using oil instead of shortening. Thanks Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Super! Both my husband and I really like this. The only changes I made were to add bacon and 2 cloves of garlic. I did have to bake it for about 45/50 minutes rather than 35.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Came out awesome. I baked in a round bottom casserole dish and had to cook for 55 minutes on 350. Didn't have tomatoes on hand, but still turned out good. Our picky 6 year old daughter didn't like it, but our 2 year old son (who helped me make it) thought it was quite tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect summer dinner! After a trip to a local farmer down the street, I prepared this perfect pie with fresh picked corn on the cob as a side. I used half as much oil as called for and I used 4 cups zucchini/squash, a couple cups of mushrooms, a handful of chives, and some fresh basil leaves from my neighbor's garden. I also topped the pie generously with garden roma tomatoes. My family really enjoyed the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! I tried to reduce the fat by using 3 eggs and 1/4 cup Egg Beaters, 1/8 cup olive oil with 1/8 cup skim milk, and Reduced Fat Bisquick. I used a can of drained, diced tomatoes with basil and garlic and I threw in 2 oz of leftover crumbled Feta with the Parmesan. Different texture but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Good way to use up summer veggies! I made them in a muffin pan, easy "to go" breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Needed more flavor and wasn't crazy about the cake like texture. Otherwise ok. Not what I was looking for in a quiche. but thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yummy!!! I added fresh basil from the garden and skipped the diced onions. I sprinkled in some onion powder. I also added some cheddar cheese to the top then covered with the tomatoes then parmesan cheese. It was very beautiful in and out of the oven. I was leery at first, afraid my husband wouldn't like it but he loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious. I reduced the oil by half, added a middle layer of tomatoes and about a teaspoon of thyme (because it's great with both eggs and zucchini). I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States