Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We were disappointed in this crustless quiche. It was "bready" instead of "eggy" and kind of dry. My other crustless quiche recipes include milk and some type of cheese in the mixture, which makes it more moist and creamy. We tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Great pie... only thing i did was add milk instead of oil, less fat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
What a nice way to use our garden veggies! Made this last night; we loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I enjoyed it, although after following some other peoples' advice (adding some seasoning, etc.), I think I would add cheese to the overall mixture, along with seasonings... or do something to make it a little less dry/more flavorful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJT96
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I LIGHTENED this up by using Egg Beaters, reduced fat Biscuik, and only about 1 Tbl of oil. Added more zucchini (cuz I love it and I can't help myself......this is why I don't bake!!); mixed the parm and some fresh basil right into base; chopped instead of whole tomatoe slices so I could have tomato in every bite. Could not find my pie dishes (really??!?!!! cuz I KNOW I have two of them !!!.......guess it's been a while since I baked a pie !!) Used an 11x7 and had to bake an extra 20 min for over 50 min total. Would also be great with spinach and/or artichokes added !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was so easy and it used a lot of my bountiful squash. I added fresh basil from the garden and garlic salt and pepper to the recipe. This is a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Really good....I shredded the zucchini, yellow squash and onion in my food processor and also added the grated cheese to the entire mix instead of just on top. I also added some fresh cracked pepper and a lil sea salt. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very simple and fresh, I did toss the squash and onion with some basil before folding it into the batter. My teenage daughter sighed and said, 'I just love this stuff'! The baking time was right on, perfectly tender squash. I'll make this again for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Great flavor! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made as written, very good. It was a big hit with my husband. I also made one cutting the amount of oil in half as some reviewers suggested, it was much drier and had a more cake like texture, but still tasted really good. My husband preferred the less oil one, I preferred the more oil one, lol. This is going to be a recipe we use a lot, and I am looking forward to playing with the recipe for more variations. Thanks Suzanne S. for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States