Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! Made changes noted in "most helpful" review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a delicious dish! I shredded the zucchini which made the pie light and fluffy. Served with salad and garlic couscous. It was a perfect summer dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have to agree with some of the others. This pie is tasteless. It needs more flavors. I could taste the bisquick and not much else. Definitely won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
It was okay, I had to bake it for 50 min. a little on the bland side. I threw in some garlic powder too. I baked it in a 8x8 square dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We were disappointed in this crustless quiche. It was "bready" instead of "eggy" and kind of dry. My other crustless quiche recipes include milk and some type of cheese in the mixture, which makes it more moist and creamy. We tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Great pie... only thing i did was add milk instead of oil, less fat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
What a nice way to use our garden veggies! Made this last night; we loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I enjoyed it, although after following some other peoples' advice (adding some seasoning, etc.), I think I would add cheese to the overall mixture, along with seasonings... or do something to make it a little less dry/more flavorful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJT96
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I LIGHTENED this up by using Egg Beaters, reduced fat Biscuik, and only about 1 Tbl of oil. Added more zucchini (cuz I love it and I can't help myself......this is why I don't bake!!); mixed the parm and some fresh basil right into base; chopped instead of whole tomatoe slices so I could have tomato in every bite. Could not find my pie dishes (really??!?!!! cuz I KNOW I have two of them !!!.......guess it's been a while since I baked a pie !!) Used an 11x7 and had to bake an extra 20 min for over 50 min total. Would also be great with spinach and/or artichokes added !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was so easy and it used a lot of my bountiful squash. I added fresh basil from the garden and garlic salt and pepper to the recipe. This is a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States