Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made this with an egg substitute and used cherry tomatoes instead. It was so good! Highly recommend, and could be a great addition to a brunch or served leftover for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used this basic recipe to use up broccoli I had on hand... So my review is based on a broccoli cheese version of this recipe. It was super easy and delicious. I think this basic recipe could be used to create any variation you would normally see in a quiche for a lot less effort and good results. It was not as rich as a quiche, but looked beautiful and tasted great in a snap. I plan to try a spinach-feta-sausage version next. Great general recipe-- thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Oneal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yum! Light and healthy but full of flavor. Perfect way to use up fresh garden veggies. I grated the zucchini and squash for the sake of my picky kids. Putting it on the favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellody
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This smells SO good when it is cooking! I didn't alter the recipe much, the only change I made was that I didn't use a crust. It doesn't need it, it's good without it so why add the extra calories, I say! So tasty.. I will use this base recipe and make this many more times with some changes and see what I can come up with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I took a reviewer's advice and grated the zucchini and squash. Also I sprinkled italian seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was OK (made as written). I did not like that it was very bred-like. I wanted it to be more eggy. Next time I will tweak it by adding an extra layer of tomatoes and cheese in the middle (that was my favorite part of this dish) I think this will be better if the baking mix was cut by half and a splash of milk/cream would not hurt. Also but some more seasoning in it (HOWEVER kids love it AS IS with no heavy seasoning). I like that I found this recipe it's something NEW and I love trying new things. Just tweak it to YOUR liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxy_girl04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love this easy little recipe! I've made it so many times for breakfast, brunch, lunch or even a light dinner. I've made different variations depending on what I have on hand. I've made it with fresh or frozen veggies (zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower, baby carrots, spinach... ) some of the times I've added ham, green onions, fresh herbs like basil and shredded mozzarella on top. I've also made it with a few teaspoons of spaghetti or pizza sauce and every time it turns out delicious! I always add the Parmesan to the mix instead of on top and I make it with the "Biscuit Baking Mix" I found on this site. I also bake it in a square 8 in dish and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was wonderful!!! I did not have any "baking mix" but substituted some home-made self-rising flour (the recipe can be found on All Recipes) and added an additional tsp. of baking powder and about an 1/8 of a cup sugar; it turned out just great. As many of the other reviewers have noted, playing with variations of cheese or even the addition of some herbs can make this a very versatile recipe. My favorite variation: the addition of some chopped fresh parsley (not quite a "mince" but more than a "rough chop") and mix it in with the batter. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was a little disapointed with this. It was more cake like than quiche. I add a spice minture and did love all the vegies. I may try again using on reviewers half mixture a layer of tomatos and cheese and then another layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States