Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
OK, so I am a bad girl and I followed the recipe that was included in one of the comments (3 c shredded zuchinni, 1/3 c oil, 1/2 c cheddar, 1/4 cup parmesan, 1 cup baking mix, 1 onion, salt, pepper. Mixed all together, topped with 1/3 cup shredded cheddar and 1 Tablespoon parmesan). I am one of those cookers who like to play when I bake, so I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but OMG it was incredible. I plan on making this again and again. I will try it a little closer to the original posted, because the bones of this recipe are good and easy to manipulate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Everyone except my husband liked this alot. Easy to put together and veggies stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
11-12~Since the first review I made this again for a work potluck and this is the ONLY thing that was totally gobbled up in the end.~This has endless possiblities...you could add almost anything. I went with the cheese cubes idea and topped with avocado...super super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was very good. The tomatoes make it in my opinion - don't leave them out! I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was super easy and it came out great. I added spinach to it as well. When you're mixing the ingredients it may look like there is not enough batter, but it bakes up fine. I will definitely make this again. Next time I plan to add feta to the batter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
this is a good dish and quick, I added cubed Mozzerella (3/4 inch) in with the zucchini for a special surprise when eating, you cut into a melted pocket of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
wow! this pie was a big hit. my bf love it eventhough he is not into eating veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dallas Momma
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I L-O-V-E this recipe! It is sooooo easy and yummy. I add extra parmesan on top b/c I like lots of cheese. I also use seasoned salt instead of regular salt. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Just made it for dinner, served with a Greek salad, and it was delicious exactly as written. The slice tomatoes keep it moist - no need for a sauce, and the parmesan cheese makes the kitchen smell delightful. I baked it for 45 minutes and then ran the top under the broiler for a few minutes to brown the cheese lightly. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izybela
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made one and as it came out of oven we ate it. So I had to make another that we have been eating for breakfast for two days now. My second one I added fresh garlic and the parm cheese to the batter. This is a very good recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izybela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States