Mimi's Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I didn't care for this AT ALL. I added extra cheese and seasoning and still thought it was extrememly bland. Also, I didn't like the texture. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I thought this was good. Although I had to cook it an extra 15-20 min. I would suggest cooking the pie without the cheese and tomato for about 15 min, then add cheese and tomato and cook the remaining 35. Also without adding alot of cheese and seasoning, it could be bland. But with a few changes, I would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I actually had a homemade crust left over from pies, and misread the recipe when I started it and didn't realize that the bisquick would create the crust, so I modified the recipe and left out the bisquick & oil, added 1 Tablespoon flour, 1/2 c milk, used 1/2 cup Parmesan (half in the mixture, and half on top of the tomatoes) & only used 1/2 teaspoon baking powder (I'm not sure what baking powder does!). It came out GREAT! I LOVE that the veggies are crisp! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
i liked this pie. it was a bit on the dry side upon serving. after overnight in the fridge and warming up....much more moist. all in all a nice way to prepare veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Sooooooo good! My 5 yr old and 2 yr old ate it, too! (she said, completely stunned) I made some changes: I used all yellow squash, and grated it. (To hide it...) I didn't have an onion, so I used onion powder. I also nixed the tomato, and mixed spinach into 2/3 of it once I poured it in the pan for the grown-ups. I put cooked ground bacon-sausage on top, then sprinkled with the parm. I used a glass 8 1/2 x 11, same cook time. Thanks! We all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Pretty good. Recipe calls for way too much oil. 1 tbsp is enough. My family doesn't eat cheese, so I sprinkled Italian bread crumbs on top for a crust. For flavor, I put fresh garlic and Italian seasoning into the mix. Next time, I'll try adding a ham bouillon cube or chopped ham. The tomatoes make this dish so don't skimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Made this with homemade baking mix, used all zucchini (no summer squash), and left off the cheese while baking. Our son has a dairy allergy, so we just added some raw cheddar on top of our slices after it was dished up. The pie was hot enough to melt the cheese and it worked out well for the whole family. It took longer than the recommended time to bake. I think I had it in the oven for about 45-50 minutes. I also added some paprika and a clove of garlic, minced. It was a nice way to prepare zucchini. We paired it with a salad and fresh baked bread for dinner. Even our three year old son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much to a T but I added 2 oz of Gruyere cheese (which I shredded) and 5 pieces of Turkey Bacon to the batter (crumbled). I did not add onions, rather I added some onion powder. Quick side note, I used the "Heart Smart" version of the Bisquick. It came out great & will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Yummy, yummy in our tummies! This was delicious! Will definitely make again and add more veggies and cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
it was great. Everyone Liked it and it's was fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States