Mimi's Smoked Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very rich, smoky, and hearty. This was excellent, even by Alaskan standards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
this is one of the best things I ever made. Truly amazing. This is first time I made my girlfriend's dad really happy. I recommend this recipe whole heartedly. I followed the recipe fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
substitued 98% fat free chix broth, fat free 1/2 & 1/2, added 1/2 can of corn and sm can of mushrooms. All other intructions followed to a T. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2pickyeaters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was excellent. We had too much salmon that we grilled and didnt want it to goto waste. i tried this recipe and i though it was great. I used all ingredients but the half and half. I would most certainly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good! I subbed sweet potato, and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
DELICIOUS! thanks for sharing this recipe--I love it, my friends loved it! I have even thickened up the leftovers, added cooked prawns and scallops, and used it as a fish pie! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Harrogate, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was a wonderful meal. My family and friends loved this soup. They were sad that I didn't double the batch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
We absolutely loved this. It was so flavorful, rich, and warming. It was wonderful. I couldn't stop eating. I didn't cook it as long as it stated; it was thick enough before that, so I just cooked until the potatoes were tender. I've never used smoked salmon before- it gave the soup a wonderful flavor. Thanks for this recipe. We had it with Light Wheat Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was a good dish. I wish I would of bought fresh salmon and cooked it my self instead of buying the packages smoked salmon, the taste was not as good and the salmon was a little chewy. I did add more potatoes and some corn to the recipe this added some more texture that I thought was really good. Chowder was even better the next day as leftovers after the flavors had time to settle. I will definately make again but maybe next time I will substitue chicken instead of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was excellent! I added some chopped bacon and a small can of creamed corn, and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States