Mimi's Smoked Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
FANTASTIC! We all loved it. I did use fresh herbs instead of dried- much better flavor! Also used canned salmon instead of smoked. This recipe was so flavorful and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
this recipe was great. i made it for my boyfriend and myself on valentines day and it was the perfect end to a perfect day. though I did go a bit overboard on the dill. but other than my own slip ups this meal was positively fantastic! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Wow! DH and I loved this. Very tasty and simple to make. I made a few changes: skipped the dill, used low fat evaporated milk, and added corn and white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very tasty! Didn't have tarragon so skipped that. Used celery seed instead of celery because I was out, but the real stuff would be better. Might try adding some bacon next time. Could saute with the onions and perhaps replace some of the butter and/or olive oil with the bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was really good! Didn't have any white on hand so I left that out and subbed milk for half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Rich tasting. Leave out the half & half & the salt. Only cook the salmon 5 minutes or drys out. Use sodium reduced chicken broth is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe! I am not particularly a fish person, but started eating salmon recently for the health benefits and this recipe is simply the greatest. Easy to make and delicious!!! Thanks for sharing this! Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was really good. I used the smoked salmon that comes in pouches, which tasted just fine. Even my picky fiance really liked it. Added extra potatoes and some Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
this was a great chowder.did leave out the tarragon(dont like it)other than that it was quick and easy. served in a sourdough bread bowl.this will be a favorite from now on.I live in the hood canal area of western washington(tahuya) and to have a local seafood favorite is great. so hats off to you hils for a recipe well done.I will look for more of your recipes. thanx karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRNLANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I made this exactly as written with the exception of not peeling my red potatoes. :-) Served with a tossed green salad and French garlic bread. It was very good, Hils. Thank you from your neighbor on the Olympic Peninsula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States