Mimi's Smoked Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I added a lot more garlic than the recipe called for, and 4oz. more salmon. This recipe was delicious my boyfriend and I devoured it, with crusty bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time and it was amazing. My stepsons said it was restaurant quality if not better. I followed the recipe to the T except I didn't have smoked salmon. Had to use up a salmon fillet out of freezer so I sauted it up in some onion and garlic then added it into the soup. would like to try smoked salmon next time. Thanx for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Having grown up in the Pacific Northwest, I am an expert on salmon chowder. This is a wonderful, authentic recipe, and I really like the fact that it's "sensible" in fat (as opposed to having cups of cream in it). I followed the recipes as it was written, and was very pleased with the result. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is a 5 star recipe. Make it exactly as the recipe calls for, and YUM! It's low in fat, and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Grove, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Phenomenal and a cinch to make. Definitely on par with the best soups I've ordered in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
FANTASTIC! We all loved it. I did use fresh herbs instead of dried- much better flavor! Also used canned salmon instead of smoked. This recipe was so flavorful and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
this recipe was great. i made it for my boyfriend and myself on valentines day and it was the perfect end to a perfect day. though I did go a bit overboard on the dill. but other than my own slip ups this meal was positively fantastic! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Wow! DH and I loved this. Very tasty and simple to make. I made a few changes: skipped the dill, used low fat evaporated milk, and added corn and white beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very tasty! Didn't have tarragon so skipped that. Used celery seed instead of celery because I was out, but the real stuff would be better. Might try adding some bacon next time. Could saute with the onions and perhaps replace some of the butter and/or olive oil with the bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was really good! Didn't have any white on hand so I left that out and subbed milk for half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States