Mimi's Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This is wonderful. By placing the kielbasa on top of the potato onion mixture, the juices are flowing down into the other ingredients, giving them a tasty flavor. I cut the green pepper to one rather than two for personal preference. Thanks for sharing Christopher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I made this with regular pork kielbasa and it was wonderful! Next time I will make it with the beef keilbasa, and I will add 1 more potato and maybe more onion. Nonetheless, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
My kids ate this up and asked for more! I made it with new (red) potatoes, andit was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This recipe was fantastic. I didn't do much different and my husband and I ate almost all of it. I did use the lite turkey kielbasa. I also only used one green pepper. Turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kasota, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This recipe was so easy to follow and so easy to make. My husband couldn't wait until it was ready - it smelled great while cooking. I used the Lite Turkey kielbasa and it still tasted great. This is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Excellent flavor. My son asked me to use more kielbasa next time, but I like the idea of cutting the green pepper to one. I also used red potatoes and didn't bother peeling them. Everybody loved it. Thanks Christopher for sharing Mimi's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Great recipe for a cold evening. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used turkey sausage, only 1 pepper and new red potatoes. The recipe says it serves 4 but my husband and I ate the entire pan full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Great for a cold New England night. Some would call it comfort food. I did use bacon grease instead of oil. It flavored the potatoes wonderfully. About 2 tablespoons. I used sliced baby carrots and celery also. This recipe will be used often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
I ended up making this recipe completely by accident since I was actually looking to make sausage and potato soup but I didn't read far enough ahead to realize this wasn't soup! I am so glad I tried it though because this recipe is great!! I didn't add the green peppers because my husband doesn't like them, but I did add whole uncooked green beans. The first time I made them I added the green beans when I added the sausage. Now I add them after the onion has been frying for a few minutes. Great recipe Christopher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This is a great recipe! I used turkey sausage and one green pepper as recommended by other reviewers. I started the ingredients in a large skillet early in the day, then I transferred everything to the slow cooker and set the temp. at low. It was the perfect dinner for cold night. I might double this next time---I can't believe we ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States