Mimi's Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was awesome! We didn't find it greasy at all like some reviewers. The only change we made is adding more salt and pepper to suite our tastes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This one was a big hit! I've made it quite a few times now & it's become a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My daughter called raving to me about this recipe. I tried it the next week and my husband and I loved it, too. I did find that it took a little longer than I expected to cook the potatoes, so the next time I made it I used frozen hash brown potatoes. It cooked fast and we liked it that way as well. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I pretty much followed this recipe to a T and it came out great (I added 2 tbspns of garlic)...the recipe calls for 1/4 cup of oil which I would still use for the cooking of the potatoes, but I drained the grease out before letting the dish cool and set in the skillet. Another suggestion is to add the peppers a little later in the cooking process since they got very mushy, but overall this recipe is a 5 ya'll!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This has become a family favorite! I use whatever peppers I have on hand and it always turns out wonderfully delicious. Even frozen peppers from the summer garden work well. Wouldn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Awesome! Definitely try it with beer and get the veggies a little charred first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
OK, this was fab and so easy! I used turkey kielbasa and one each of green and red peppers. I also seasoned a little with garlic salt. I fried everything as directed for 13 minutes and then added about 1/2 a bottle of beer and boiled for another 10 minutes. The potatoes were nice and tender and I think the beer added some good flavor. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This is a family favorite, often requested by my picky teens...there are never leftovers because it disappears. I always add a little garlic to this recipe for a little punch. It's easy & extremely fast to prepare. You can't beat it for a busy night or when you're lacking the energy to cook for the hungry natives!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
My family and I absolutely love this recipe. It will become a family tradition. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Great recipe, I will definitely make again. I followed instructions exactly except used less oil. The sausage really flavors the other ingredients really well. Next time I might use light sausage because it was a little greasy for my taste. Also, make sure to check the potatoes for doneness because may not need to cook the whole amount of time listed. Great recipe for a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States