Mimi's Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Wonderful! It was filling, flavorfull and easy to make. I added 3 cloves of fresh garlic just to kick up the flavor. It was great with a few drips of tobasco sauce after I plated it- that was just a personal preference though, it was fine the way it was. My husband told me to make sure I tagged this one. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make too! This also doubles or triples quite easily. The only thing I would recommend is putting the green and red bell peppers in towards the end as the got mushy and nasty the first time I followed the directions. This recipe has become permanent in my recipe box. Thanks Mimi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
As written this is super salty. I would not put any extra salt in. I would make again with that adjustment. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made it for my husband and did not try it as I do not like potatoes or kielbasa, followe all direction yet my my husband found it bland. I added minced garlic to the onions as they sauteed and added thyme, rosemary, and basil but he still found it tastleless...sorry. He is not a fussy man so I assume it needs more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great. This one is going on the short list rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Wow! this was great. I in the past have been hesitant of sausage(probably because I never know how to cook it) This recipe was not only good but easy! I just added asparagus cause i needed to finish it up! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Pretty good meal--tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Delicious! I used one yellow, 1 orange, and 1 red pepper. Hubby won't eat green pepper. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Not a bad taste but the photo and directions do not match. The photo appears that the dish calls for red peppers while the ingredients do not call for them. Also, the instructions are not clear as they ask you to add the kielbasa on two separate occasions. A little confusing, but easy to figure out. The taste is pretty plain and certainly is not anything special. But, if you want to make a very quick and easy meal, I say go ahead. We will try this one with the family over Xmas and see what they think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vaison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
As a single male, I often prepare many recipes off of this website. This particular recipe was simple to prepare and a joy to eat. I used Beef kielbasa which came out to be very delicious. I reduced the green bell peppers to 1 instead of 2, added about 3/4 cup of fresh sliced mushroom, and my favorite seasonings. This dish will be added to archive of first-date dishes (LOL). Very delicious dish. Congrats to the uploader. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mastamind

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States