Mimi's Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is almost the exact same recipe as Kielbasa with Peppers & Potatoes on this site. I'm giving it 5 stars, as with the other receipe, this is a really quick & easy meal to prepare. I used Turkey Kielbasa to save on the calories & fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this last week and thought it was very good. I added garlic with the onions (red onion). I cut back on the oil as the keilbasa is greasy enough. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I as well as my kids love this. I sub the vegetable oil for olive. The only other change I would make to this recipe is to add the pepper and onion in the last step They do tend to get mushy as others have posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was a nice stew, but everything was left a little mushy at the end. I think it would be better to brown the sausage a bit before letting it all cook together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Everything became rather mushy. Do not replace the lid in step 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Family loved it. Made with chicken sausage, red yellow green peppers, red potatoes. Flexible, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I like that it was cheap and easy, tastes alright. Nothing special though - would make again in a pinch. I thought everything turned out too mushy and I even added the peppers during the last five minutes. Tastes like breakfast, might make some scrambled eggs to go with the leftovers and top with cheese like a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
so so, nothing too special but it was quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was good and easy to make. Followed directions and ingredients but I only had 1/2 a package of beef kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was SO SO SO good. Mine cooked much faster than the recipes indicates, but maybe because I used Yukon Gold potatoes?? Either way it was very good and very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States