Mimi's Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Peppers were too soggy but, the flavor was awesome. I wish there was a way to get the flavor of the peppers without actually using peppers. maybe if I dont slice them up and just quarter them. this way, I could remove them when the dish is done. It definitely needs the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It is a 5 out of 5 for a good weeknight recipe. Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Yum and easy. A great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was very well received by my boys. I only used one orange bell pepper (they won't eat them, but I will), and I added two large smashed cloves of garlic. The potatoes and pepper were pretty mushy, but still tasted great. Next time I make this, I'll fiddle with the cooking time a little bit, and I won't use extra oil since the kielbasa definitely has enough grease for the entire meal. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!! I added a little garlic just because I rarely make anything without garlic. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Could not believe how flavorful this is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I added the peppers in after the potatoes had had some time to color. Like everyone else I used garlic at the initial saute stage. My peppers are still a little overcooked, but I was using frozen veggies. Still, a definite repeat! Get creative with veggies and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mopkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made without the bell peppers due to family preferences. Served over rice for a delicious meal! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Wonderful winter favorite. Entire family loved it. Suggestion: Put the bell peppers in the last 20 min. Because they were in there so long, the skin became stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This was sooooo good. I have fixed dishes like this before, but the particular instructions make for a great reduction in the starch of the potatoes, and a verrrrry good sauce. I used chicken sausage. We ate the leftovers in the morning in a tortilla, with hot sauce. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States