Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
taste ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were really wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly except I used fresh strawberries, as I was overrun with them. Kids loved them and I loved that I was using up ingredients that were ready to spoil and making a relatively healthy snack for the kids, too! I'll make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I followed this recipe with a couple small adjustments. I only put 1/2 TBS of cin., I added 1/4 cup oats and put n a little extra applesauce to keep moist. They were not that great. I won't try making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These are good, but I think I will try chopping up my strawberries next time rather than slicing them. Or I may just try blueberries as other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
yummy , my kids helped make & eat these muffins. A favorite breakfast treat from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I was happy, both my kids gobbled these up. (anything that both of them eat without trouble gets five stars in my book!!) I thawed and sliced my frozen strawberries. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were pretty tasty! Used 1 cup fresh strawberries, 2 bananas mashed and threw in 1/2 cup of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very delicious and easy to make. Subbed 1/2 c. low-fat sour cream for the applesauce and 1/4 c. applesauce for the oil, used two bananas and increased the strawberries to 2 cups, diced, reduced the cinnamon to a 1/2 T and added the 1/4 t. nutmeg as per other reviews. Will definitely make again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is my first attempt at homemade muffins & so I followed the recipe exactly.....however I did cook 5 extra minutes b/c mine didn't spring back up after 20. Very easy to make though! After reading reviews, I was worried that the strawberries would be soggy but that wasn't the case for me...instead, I could barely see or taste strawberries in mine at all. I may try cutting larger slices next time! Very moist though. Will make again though for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States