Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These were deliciously moist and dense, makes for a great get-up-and-go breakfast. My husband and father-in-law enjoyed them too. I think I'll take note of what another said and make a banana bread loaf like this! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great healthy recipe! Made these for my hubby who never has time for breakfast in the morning... I omitted the strawberries (only because I did not have them on hand), and another reviewer had mentioned, substituting yogurt for the applesauce - I substituted the applesauce with kefir, and kept everything else the same. Turned out wonderful. Next time I will add strawberries and reduce sugar to 1/2 cup. Delicious and healthy. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made these as a sugar free recipe substituting about one-half cup agave for the brown sugar. Turned out great - not too sweet but sweet enough. I will be making them often. Lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I did not find these moist. I like the fact that they are relatively healthy with little oil and whole wheat flour but did not find the flavor inviting. Disappointed after the other reviews were so grand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Kids LOVED it, even made 12 mini muffins too. Next time I will likely puree the strawberries as I used whole strawberries and then sliced them myself. I will NOT use muffin liners either, they kinda stick and you lose some muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Great muffin. I used a cup of fresh strawberries chopped into pieces instead of the frozen sliced. I also added in a handful of wheat germ and 1/4 cup of light sour cream. My kids loved them and they are healthy...what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Surprisingly moist for a whole-wheat muffin. Not too sweet, so it's perfect for a breakfast muffin. I reduced the cinnamon to 2 tsp. and I thought that was enough cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Made these while I had family staying with us and everyone ate two! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were really good. I liked the flavor combination. I used fresh strawberries and they got a bit mushy after sitting, but they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These muffins were perfect!! I didn't have any vanilla in the house, so I used almond extract. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States