Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Used frozen blueberries and made them in mini bundt pans. Good, a little chewy, but I can overlook that with a little cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have made these muffins several times now and they always turn out great. I cut back on the brown sugar but other than that, I keep the recipie the same. I cool the muffins and then freeze them. I take one out each morning and put in a bag to thaw for a mid morning snack while I am at work. Super moist and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npaulus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catiebree
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I liked the taste, but they were not fluffy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was good however I did make some changes. I used all purpose flour, all applesauce and no oil, plus I used fresh strawberries. Not as fluffy as I thought but still great. I decided to make 24 regular size muffins instead of the 12 large ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
mash the strawberries and mix in with the banana. This is a very easy, very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I did 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat. I substituted sour cream for the applesauce as that's what I had on hand. I kept the spices as written but found that the recipe turned out a little bland. The strawberries brought a lot of flavor but I think adding nutmeg might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnaRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Thought these were just okay. Not especially flavorful but not bad either. Think they would be good banana muffins without the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic! My four kids, and their friends, loved these muffins. I used mixed frozen fruit (strawberries, peaches, pinapple). They didn't even know they were healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Not too bad for whole wheat--nice texture and taste. Not overly sweet. All of my kids (ages 2-15) liked them. Next time I will try adding more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe with the exception of halving the cinnamon (I ran out!) and using fresh strawberries. SO GOOD! I made them for my daughter's school birthday celebration and ate so many I had to immediately make another batch. I made mini-muffins and cooked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States