Mimi's Giant Whole-Wheat Banana-Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by catiebree
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I liked the taste, but they were not fluffy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was good however I did make some changes. I used all purpose flour, all applesauce and no oil, plus I used fresh strawberries. Not as fluffy as I thought but still great. I decided to make 24 regular size muffins instead of the 12 large ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
mash the strawberries and mix in with the banana. This is a very easy, very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I did 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole wheat. I substituted sour cream for the applesauce as that's what I had on hand. I kept the spices as written but found that the recipe turned out a little bland. The strawberries brought a lot of flavor but I think adding nutmeg might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InnaRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Thought these were just okay. Not especially flavorful but not bad either. Think they would be good banana muffins without the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic! My four kids, and their friends, loved these muffins. I used mixed frozen fruit (strawberries, peaches, pinapple). They didn't even know they were healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Not too bad for whole wheat--nice texture and taste. Not overly sweet. All of my kids (ages 2-15) liked them. Next time I will try adding more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe with the exception of halving the cinnamon (I ran out!) and using fresh strawberries. SO GOOD! I made them for my daughter's school birthday celebration and ate so many I had to immediately make another batch. I made mini-muffins and cooked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These are muffins you can feel good eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum! So good! I used whole wheat pasty flour, and added an extra 2T, and these turned out nice and fluffy. I also used a peach, finely diced, in place of the strawberries. The result was a bit sweet - I might not put any sugar in next time. I think these will taste good warm with a smear of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States